Dr. Mohammad Ali MD Patient Reviews

  • Plastic Surgery Bloomfield Hills, MI

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 91 patient ratings
  • 54 comments

Last 12 months:

3.6 (-1.0)

91 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    84%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    1%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    4%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 10.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2017
Great Doctor I haven't met before.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ali is great! He's friendly yet professional. He's very thorough and does an EXCELLENT job of explaining his treatment plan with me patently if applicable. Most of all, I think he's very honest. and extremely nice, And, that's what I need from a skilled, experienced and highly competent doctor who recently performed two surgeries on me, I am very satisfied with the result. He corrected a problem that I had that was caused by another doctor. The staff is very welcoming, as well. They are always so friendly!! Thank you so much for caring about what you do and the people you serve. I like what he said: “I am happy when my patients are happy!” Thank you very much! Dr. Ali
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 21st, 2017
Dr. Ali made the wrong choice
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
when I first met Dr. Ali, I liked him and trusted him... he told me due to a previous breast reduction I had in my 20's, I was not a candidate for round implants. I was 49 when I came to see him. The Dr. refused my business if I insisted on the round implants and would only do a BA on me if I went with the anatomical (teardrop) implant. My instincts told me this was not going to give me what I wanted and I was correct. However I was scared into believing the Dr, because he said I would have a double bubble deformity if I used the round. Not happy with these implants and I look like I have NO implants and my breast look long with very little upper pole fullness. I am out $6,500 and have to live with the disappoint everyday since the Dr. refuses to see that I have a poor outcome.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2017
Breast Reconstruction
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ali and his team preformed a double mastectomy with nipple sparing surgery, due to cancer. Very happy with the outcome and the professionalism, highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 21st, 2016
Ear surgery
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is a good cosmetic surgeon. I had no problems or complications
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2016
Highly Recommend Dr Ali
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It's been nearly 2 months since my face and neck lift. Following everything dr Ali says after surgery is highly recommended as my healing time seemed to go faster. I have every confidence by 6 months per dr Ali my results will be awesome. I highly recommend him and his caring staff. I will also go to his office for all my Aesthetican needs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
June 27th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
I was referred by my PCP. I read some reviews regarding his care prior to my appointment and ultimately my surgery. I am very fortunate to have had him as my surgeon . He is very knowledgable and very caring. He never makes you feel rushed during an appointment. I am very pleased with my surgical procedure and would highly recommend him as a first choice! I personally want to thank him and his staff ... They are professional and take that extra step to make you feel very comfortable . I am very glad I had chose him to care for me. I highly recommend him to care for you or a family member. THank You Dr. Ali.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 30th, 2015
Outstanding Surgeon
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ali is a kind and compassionate plastic surgeon. He will never rush you and he will answer all questions without making you feel like he's heard it 100's of times before. Results? Outstanding!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 21st, 2015
Breat aug with a lift
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ali is a rare find, caring, professional and very talented. This doctor does not have a ego when he should. I would recommend him to any family or friends he is truly one of a kind.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 19th, 2015
Highly recommend Dr. Ali
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ali is a fantastic and exceptional surgeon. He genuinely cares about his patients and takes the time to ensure that procedures are performed to the absolute point of perfection, but takes the time to explain the procedures and what results may be realistically achieved. The staff that works with Dr. Ali are all very courteous and professional.

5.0 of 5
August 19th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can't say enough good things about Dr.Ali. I have been his patient for several months and he has seen me through a double mastectomy, expanders and reconstruction. I could not be happier with the results. He is a very kind, patient and understanding doctor and person. I am incredibly grateful for him and would recommend him to anyone that needs treatment. He goes above and beyond in terms of patient care. His staff is excellent as well. They are very caring and friendly. They know each and every patient at first glance and make you feel at ease.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ail answered all my questions and concerns. I am pleased with my breast reconstruction results. would highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2015
Breat Augmentation
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ali is simply THE BEST!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mohammad Ali, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bloomfield Hills, MI.