The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mohammad Al-Harastani Is this you?

Filter Reviews

35 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.4
  • 26
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mohammad Al-Harastani?

Showing 12 of 35 Ratings

Negelected to diagnose vaccine injury

Posted on November 19th, 2017

My daughter had repeated adverse vaccine reactions in this office, I questioned many of the staff members at the time and was repeatedly told vaccines did not do this to my child. I have since had other medical professionals confirm my daughters vaccine injury. Shame on Dr Harastani and Lapeer Pediatrics. I am now reviewing my child’s medical records and it looks like my child was given shots even when she was sick, trouble breathing and on antibiotics... no wonder. I wouldn’t recommend this office to my worst enemy.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 17th, 2015

Very good staff the PAs are great!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 10th, 2015

Dr. Al-Haristani and his staff have been nothing but great with our son, would definitely recommend him to anyone looking for a pediatrician.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He is amazing!

Posted on November 18th, 2014

My son has been going here since he was born. He is an amazing doctor. Very kind to my son and understanding. THe office is kind of slow and there is one doctor in the office that I do not like but Harastani is great! I will continue to keep going back.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 13th, 2012

I have been taking my kids to him for years, and now two of them take their kids, he's extremely professional, friendly and puts the kids at ease.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on September 22nd, 2010

This guy is the nicest guy, however he is not good a diagnosing, he doesnt know the difference between a pink eye and a infection behind the eye (the eye is not pink) He also told me and sent me to a specialist for a tumor on my sons face, the specialist laughed and said it waS A PIMPLE. He had also diagnosed my nephew wrong. He said that my nephew had a cold and he had bronchitis and had to be placed on breathing treatments. My sister took him to another doctor for this diagnosis because she knew it wasnt just a cold.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 19th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 19th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 28th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 28th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 28th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 21st, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mohammad Al-Harastani is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lapeer, MI.