The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mohammad Arab Is this you?

Filter Reviews

12 Ratings • 6 Comments

2.3
  • 3
  • 0
  • 0
  • 3
  • 6

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Accurate Diagnosis

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mohammad Arab?

Showing 12 of 12 Ratings

Substitute Teacher

Posted on October 15th, 2015

This Dr. made unethical assumptions about my health through my "apparent" obesity without any previous or existing medical chart of my current health condition. His assumptions caused me pain, humiliation, confusion, and anger. I have no absolute trust and would most definitely not come back to this rude and unprofessional "Dr." Again.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horrible Customer Service

Posted on September 14th, 2015

Dr. Arab has the worst medical staff ever. They charge you for getting copies of your record, even when your record is going to another doctor. The Staff in Brawley, CA is rude and not courteous. They need to take courses on customer service.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Experience

Posted on May 22nd, 2015

I was referred to Dr Arab for a thyroid problem , after some testing he diagnosed me with thyroid cancer. He offered to do a biopsy, but indicated it was not really necessary because he was confident in the diagnoses of cancer. I was scheduled for Surgery with him in San Diego. I was back feeling myself again after about 3 mo. One year later and I am feeling wonderful. Dr Arab and his staff were extremely considerate, helpful, and caring. Immediately following the cancer diagnoses many people suggested I go see a Dr . in San Diego, but Dr Arab seemed so concerned and was so complete and honest in our talks I felt very confident and comfortable staying with him. I would highly recommend him .

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 28th, 2013

I do not recommend this doctor! Took 3 minutes looked into my ears didn't know what I had but neither recommended any options for example taking x rays or anything! What is this? Have heard other people not happy with him either.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 27th, 2013

I do not recommend this doctor at all. I went to Dr Arab for an ear problem. He came into the room, looked at the papers I filled out with the copy of my insurance, checked both my ears very quickly and told me I needed a hearing test. He did not explain anything to me. When I asked what it could possibly be, he simply told me he did not know. That was it. It took all but 3 minutes. Spent no time with me and explained nothing, which I actually expected him to do. All he cared was about my insurance, which he promptly billed. Go to someone else.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very Polite and Traditional

Posted on November 7th, 2012

I had surgery done to remove a neck mass.His office appointment was very pleasant and w/o problems. The out patient surgery was also w/o problems. Dr. Arab's office staff is extremely pleasant and helpful.My last vist to remove the sutures wentwell also.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on August 5th, 2015

Two Stars

Posted on July 27th, 2015

One Star

Posted on December 16th, 2014

One Star

Posted on November 5th, 2014

Two Stars

Posted on July 24th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on July 2nd, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mohammad Arab is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Imperial, CA.