The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Boustany Is this you?

Filter Reviews

30 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.4
  • 21
  • 5
  • 1
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Boustany?

Showing 12 of 30 Ratings

great surgeon!

Posted on October 6th, 2017

I've had Dr. Boustany for over a decade and I higly recommend Him I had My thyroid removed and 4 lumpectomy's on My breast since I started going to Him He's a great surgeon and has compassion for His patients !

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 9th, 2016

Saved my life

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

would recommend

Posted on April 23rd, 2016

wonderful surgeon

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful Surgeon

Posted on April 23rd, 2016

Dr Boustany is a wonderful surgeon. I am extremely pleased with the choice I made of choosing him couldn't asking for a better Thyroid surgeon.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

thankful

Posted on March 22nd, 2011

wonderful physician. made me feel comfortable and kept me laughing throughout the entire surgical experience. i am glad to have found a physician who can make a curseful illness something i can grow from and continue on. highly recommend.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Please Overall

Posted on February 28th, 2011

Was impressed with the knowledge and explanation of my condition. Testing was ordered and scheduled immediately. Out patient procedure was scheduled immediately. Follow up care and explanation of my condition was done immediately.Only drawback - wait time to see doctor but once the wait is over the results of the wait was worth it.Would recommend to any and everyone that needs a surgeon.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very pleased!

Posted on December 20th, 2010

I had a thyroid goiter that started several years ago, so was referred to Dr. Boustany. He diagnosed my problem right away. He did thyroid surgery on me which was successful and I feel so much better. I am very grateful to have found Dr. Boustany and I highly recommend him to everyone.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 17th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 9th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 9th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on October 4th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 26th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Boustany is similar to the following 3 Doctors near South Charleston, WV.