Dr. Mohammad Fouladvand MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurology New York, NY

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

2.3 (-1.7)

22 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    73%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    23%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 10.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
March 31st, 2017
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Beyond unprofessional. Rushed through appointment. Answered questions with he's a very busy doctor and has many other patients. Answered requests for clarification by none of his other patients have trouble understanding him. Rushed through an eye exam in under 30 seconds, dismissed other doctor's findings as flukes and blamed me, but offered to run an MRI just in case this is an aneurism. His only concern is letting you know just how smart he is and just how dumb you are and will go to humiliating depths to prove his point.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 11th, 2016
Greatest Neuro-Ophthalmologist.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been his patient for over 10 years now. He is very knowledgeable, professional and most important of all a very compassionate Doctor. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 29th, 2015
Comfortable Visit
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My daughter doesn't usually like doctor visits, but felt comfortable with the doctor and his staff. I was impressed with Dr. Fouladvand's patience and experience with teenagers.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 18th, 2015
Go
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I never trust a doctor right off the bat. Fouladvand got the diagnosis, understood my fears from Trigeminal nerve pain. He explains things perfectly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2015
Office visit
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Extremely dedicated to his patients. You feel as if there is no one else waiting. There were many people at the waiting room . Very professional and competent inspires trust. He is kind and courteous staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2015
Thank you Dr. Mo
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thanks to Dr. Mo quick diagnosis I still have partial vision on my left eye.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 13th, 2013
Intelligent, couteous and super accurate
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Fouladvand is honestly the best doctor and deserves much praise. He is personable, professional and best in class neuro-opthamologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 12th, 2012
Identified and fixed serious neurological distress on first visit!
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Fouladvand was recommended to give a second opinion on treating my post-concussion syndrome. After an exhaustive examination involving a multitude of tests (appr. 45 mins), he prescribed a proactive approach of medication, a simple vestibular exercise to perform at home, and hope and ambition to return to regular life activities. Where under prior care of another neurologist, my symptoms had been worsening to the point that I could not get out of bed on many days, with Dr. Fouladvand's treatment course, I was literally back at work, the gym, and most other regular life activities within 48 hours. He explained what was wrong with me in a coherent way that made perfect sense to me, and offered a positive cure. He literally replaced darkness and despair with hope and rejuvenation IN ONE OFFICE VISIT. Just two and a half weeks later, I feel almost 100% recovered. If you are suffereing from the after effects of a brain injury, do yourself a favor and go see Dr. Fouladvand right away!!

1.0 of 5
November 16th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 17th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 13th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 4th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mohammad Fouladvand, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.