ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mohammad Ghani Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mohammad Ghani?

Asthma

Asthma

More than 22 million Americans of all ages have asthma. Prepare to talk to your doctor about symptoms, diagnosis and treatment options.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mohammad Ghani?

Ratings and Reviews

35 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 35 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 27th, 2015

Wonderful doctor - been a patient for over 15 years.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 26th, 2014

One of the best doctors I have known. Quality of care is excellent.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 29th, 2014

horrible

I would not recommend this allergist. He was very rude, unfriendly and doesn't use hand hygiene . First he says I'm allergic to something then he changes his mind and acts like he never said I was. His results were inacurate. Nothing he did helped me I decided to go somewhere else.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 14th, 2012

Absolute Worst Experience Ever

Visited Dr. Ghani only twice for 'simple' derma consultations and by all means, I have to say he's the absolute worse Dr. I've ever met in any field. I already saw 'red flags' on my 1st meeting as he seemed to be in a hurry to just get rid of me. Both visits, he had nothing much to tell me other than "let's try this medication and see how it goes". This even after I've told him I've tried many before without success and I was ready to move on to next level.Other things I didn't like and should be 'red flags' for all of readers of this:- Waited for 40+ minutes both times and only saw him for 5- No compasion whatsoever for my situation- Both visits in a hurry to just get rid of me- Quick useless answers to all my questions- Even came off arrogant hinting to me I should know basics dermatologyAbsolutely unequivocally would not recommend going to this Dr. for anything, let alone anything derma related. Do yourself a favor, go to someone else. Anyone...

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 20th, 2010

WORST DOCTOR EVER..STAY AWAY

Dr. Ghani is the worst physician that I have ever met. I work in a profession where I meet many doctors, as I take people on their appointments.Dr. Ghani came into the room on every occasion seen without the courtesy of a hello. He asked why the patient was there. He did not once get up from his chair and examine the patient. The onlything that happened at the visits were a blood pressure check and weight check(both by the nurse.) When the doctor was told that the patient was in pain and had a new complaint, Dr. Ghani dismissed the complaint completely. He wrote a prescription out for a pain med and very rudely said,"It isn't good to take pain meds." When asked what to do for the pain in terms of exercises or other things for relief he would not answer. He really has a way of making people feel like they are not important to him and he has the worst bedside manner I have ever seen. He also made several very "smart" comments when we asked questions on several of our visits. I would not recommend this man to my worst enemy.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 29th, 2009

I have been seeing Dr. Ghani for about 20 years. He is always caring and honest!!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 18th, 2017

4.0 Rating

November 22nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 14th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

3.0 Rating

November 1st, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 15th, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 10th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mohammad Ghani is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Elgin, IL.

  • Dr. Amiinah Kung

    Dr. Amiinah Kung

    Allergy and Immunology, Pediatrics

    Elgin, IL 1.26 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    11
  • Dr. Eugenia Hahn

    Dr. Eugenia Hahn

    Allergy and Immunology, Pediatrics

    Elgin, IL 1.26 mi

    3.8
    (13)
    16
  • Dr. Noga Askenazi

    Dr. Noga Askenazi

    Allergy and Immunology, Pediatric Allergy

    Elgin, IL 1.26 mi

    3.7
    (21)
    21