The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mohammad Hossain Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mohammad Hossain?

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mohammad Hossain?

Ratings and Reviews

19 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
27 min

Showing 19 Ratings with 4 Comments

1.0 Rating

October 19th, 2015

Rude Bad Doctor

Invariably I found Dr. Hossain to lack knowledge, compassion or empathy for his patients. He does not listen. Repeatedly questioned why I did not have children. I was seeing him for High Blood Pressure. Should not be allowed to practice, rude and argumentative. I gave him one star because I can't give less.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 14th, 2015

HAPPY PATIENT

Ok first of all the front desk is wonderful, the best Dr staff i have ever experienced. I've been seen Dr Hossain for years . My insurance has changed so im willing to pay out of pocket just to visit this wonderful office...

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 13th, 2013

This was not a very pleasant place to visit. The front desk was not friendly. The Dr. used a light to examine my daughter’s ears; I thought that you needed to use your special equipment. Dr. did not put on gloves to check any of my kids. I was not happy with this place, or staff. Not a place I want to return to. The Dr. needs to see a Dentist his breath was stinking.The door was close and you can smell his breath all over, I felt like throwing up.

Wait time
20 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 20th, 2010

Uneducated and heartless

At 29 years old he asked me why I don't want children- surely since by this age I don't have any I must not want them since I am running out of time. This is medically wildly inaccurate. He tried to make me come in every time I needed a refill just to make more money. Now that I have just moved out of state he refuses to renew any of my prescriptions though I run out of birth control this week ad have not had the chance to set up a new doctor. He also asked if I still wanted to be on Yaz since he saw bad things about it on the internet- funny I thought doctors read medical journals, not pop up ads. Simply, horrifyingly AWFUL.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2017

3.0 Rating

January 14th, 2017

3.0 Rating

July 29th, 2016

3.0 Rating

January 24th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 23rd, 2015

4.0 Rating

October 21st, 2015

4.0 Rating

September 21st, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mohammad Hossain is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Redlands, CA.

  • Dr. Kamal Hossain

    Family Medicine, General Practice

    Redlands, CA 0 mi

    3.4
    (7)
    35
  • Dr. Margo Young

    Internal Medicine

    Redlands, CA 0.38 mi

    27
  • Dr. Katherine Sljuka

    Preventive Medicine, General Practice

    Redlands, CA 0.47 mi

    15