The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mohammad Pourshahmir Is this you?

Filter Reviews

12 Ratings • 4 Comments

4.3
  • 8
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mohammad Pourshahmir?

Showing 12 of 12 Ratings

Customer

Posted on November 7th, 2016

I'm an 86 year old lady, I had surgery three and a half years ago. He's so wonderful has Miracle hands. Now I'm back for a different problem and he's the only one I have faith in. God bless those wonderful hands.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 6th, 2016

Kind and sympathetic doctor who knows his stuff. Hard to find this kind of expertise without the ego.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Mohammad Pourshimir saved my life!

Posted on October 18th, 2015

He is a master surgeon meticulous in everything he does. And he is proof that some people are capable of working miracles.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Doesn't check insurance and makes you pay for his mistake!!!

Posted on October 23rd, 2013

Dr. Pourshahmirs office failed to confirm my insurance with the anesthesiologist used at hospital that he uses. My insurance which is Blue Cross / Blue Shield was not accepted and now the anesthesiologist is sending me to collections due to Dr. Pourshahmirs mistake. Dr. Pourshahmir told me that I should've checked out the anesthesiologist acceptance of my insurance, that it is not his job. But in the future he will double check to make sure his other patients don't have the same problem. I have had many surgeries and it is the responsibility of the Dr. performing the operation to hire and confirm all personnel assisting them in the O.R. Avoid this Doctor!!!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 24th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 12th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on February 17th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on January 26th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on December 18th, 2015

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on August 26th, 2015

Three Stars

Posted on June 5th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on October 24th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mohammad Pourshahmir is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Toluca Lake, CA.