ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mohammad Pourshahmir Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mohammad Pourshahmir?

Colonoscopy

Colonoscopy

Get the facts about colonoscopy, including how and why it's done and doctors who perform the procedure.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mohammad Pourshahmir?

Ratings and Reviews

12 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 12 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 7th, 2016

Customer

I'm an 86 year old lady, I had surgery three and a half years ago. He's so wonderful has Miracle hands. Now I'm back for a different problem and he's the only one I have faith in. God bless those wonderful hands.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 6th, 2016

Kind and sympathetic doctor who knows his stuff. Hard to find this kind of expertise without the ego.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 18th, 2015

Dr. Mohammad Pourshimir saved my life!

He is a master surgeon meticulous in everything he does. And he is proof that some people are capable of working miracles.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2013

Doesn't check insurance and makes you pay for his mistake!!!

Dr. Pourshahmirs office failed to confirm my insurance with the anesthesiologist used at hospital that he uses. My insurance which is Blue Cross / Blue Shield was not accepted and now the anesthesiologist is sending me to collections due to Dr. Pourshahmirs mistake. Dr. Pourshahmir told me that I should've checked out the anesthesiologist acceptance of my insurance, that it is not his job. But in the future he will double check to make sure his other patients don't have the same problem. I have had many surgeries and it is the responsibility of the Dr. performing the operation to hire and confirm all personnel assisting them in the O.R. Avoid this Doctor!!!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 24th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

February 17th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 18th, 2015

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

August 26th, 2015

3.0 Rating

June 5th, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 24th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mohammad Pourshahmir is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Toluca Lake, CA.

  • Dr. Ambrose Masto

    General Surgery

    Burbank, CA 0.53 mi

    48
  • Dr. Scott Sligh

    Colon and Rectal Surgery, General Surgery

    Burbank, CA 0.53 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    21
  • Dr. George Andros

    Vascular Surgery, General Surgery

    Toluca Lake, CA 0.69 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    53