Dr. Mohammad Qasim MD Patient Reviews

  • Hematology and Oncology Denton, TX

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 10 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.6)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    60%
  • Great
    20%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    10%
  • Wait Time 11.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 6th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Q is a very caring doctor and very knowledgeable in his field. I would and have highly recommended him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 27th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very detailed Open to any questions from patient and family. The office is welcoming. Staff are great. Friendly, warm, and open to any questions. This office should be very proud as should both Dr Mohammad Qasim and Dr. Sushama Jasti. Excellent
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 13th, 2016
High Ranking
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Qasim, Dr Jasti and the entire staff are courteous, professional, caring people and my husband and I have complete faith in the treatments and diagnosis. My husband has been seeing Dr Qasim for 1 1/2 years with periodic visits with Dr Jasti as well, They both take the time to listen, and address any issues we may have plus just give a feeling of trust overall. Hopefully no one needs their service but highly recommend them if you do.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 31st, 2016
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband was admitted to the hospital after a PET scan showed possible bronchogenic carcinoma. Dr. Qasim did not order a surgical biopsy of the tumor and insisted my husband had a bleeding ulcer. The "ulcer" turned out to be lung cancer. It is Stage IV and my husband is dying.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2013
excellent!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
answers all questions, takes time to talk to you, looks you in the eye, truly makes you feel that he knows you and cares about you. helps you understand what is going on and what can be done. all people in his office are friendly, helpful and very competent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 12th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 14th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 26th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mohammad Qasim, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Denton, TX.