ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mohammad Alam Is this you?
  • 9
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
50.7 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mohammad Alam?


20 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 4th, 2015

I recently visited Dr Alam for my routine visit. For the last few months I had been experiencing uncomfortable symptoms (profuse sweating, heat intolerance, anxiety, grouchiness, muscle twitching, etc). Although my TSH was 0.447, which is barely out of range (0.450-4.500) , Dr Alam took into consideration the symptoms I had been experiencing and lowered my synthroid dosage, even though my GP didn't think it warranted a dosage reduction. The symptoms are slowly going away thanks to Dr Alam's willingness to not only see a lab value, but to listen to the patient. I highly recommend Dr Alam and his staff!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 7th, 2015

Very Unhappy Patient

Do NOT recommend this doctor at all. Office staff is very unprofessional. Judy is the WORST! Very rude & lazy. Couldn't even pull a folder to check on release form. Lied to me over the phone. Had to call several times to find out results from MRI. Also, she's a MA only & is being given authority to give important tests results over the phone without considering consequences of how it could effect an individual while working especially when u work a hour and half away and have the drive home. Shame on whole office. Appropriate protocol is not followed. Wait time 1: 15 min. Transferring to different doctor ASAP. Don't waste your time!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 4th, 2013

Long wait

Office staff very rude unplacent appointment wait time at office to be seen for 5 minutes 2 1/2 hrs be prepared to wait very long time.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 30th, 2013

Would NOT recommend this doctor!

Unless you enjoy spending a good part of your day in a doctors office, I would not recommend Dr. Alam. My last visit, it was 52 minutes past my appointment time before I was taken back, and then I was left in the room for approx. 45 minutes before my husband and I walked out. This is not a one time thing, but pretty much every time. In the past, the front desk help is not too friendly, and they are hard to get ahold of at times. Prepare to spend time on hold. I do not like to be unkind, but I seriously would consider another doctor. To me, it is very rude and insensitive to make patients wait that long. And to put the icing on the cake, when the doctor does make it to the room, you don't get much time spent with you.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 16th, 2012

Too busy!

I believe this doctor could be a good one because I know some of his patients who love him and have had him as a doctor for awhile, but from my experience with him, I wouldn't know he cared at all. He doesn't spend any time with me, doesn't listen to my concerns, and is just too busy for the patient he's supposed to be seeing at the time. He actually walked out of the room less than a minute after entering, without excusing himself, to take a phone call. That after waiting for a very long time to see him, and I was feeling very ill. It was maddening!!!! He likes to talk a lot more than he likes to listen. I've seen him 3 times and each experience was this way. This doctor needs to cut his patient load down so he can take good care of the patients he does have.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

October 9th, 2011

very annoyed

I called and made an appointment for my son who was four at the time of the appointment. The person scheduling knew his age because they took all of h ...

Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 25th, 2011

Dr. Alam review

I waited for two and half hours before being called into the room. I stood up while so other people older than I could sit in the waiting room. They ...

Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 28th, 2008

Recommended

Dr. Alam has been an excellent doctor. Not only did he discover my gestional diabetes earlier than the OB would have, but he is interested in not just treating my endocrine issues (which there are several) but in making me feel better and improving my quality of life. It has been nice to finally find a doctor cares about how I feel, not just if I am healthy.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 25th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 6th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

October 20th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mohammad Alam is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Terre Haute, IN.

  • Dr. Manish Gera

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine, General Practice

    Terre Haute, IN 0.11 mi

    4.6
    (12)
    22
  • Dr. Raj Jeevan

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Terre Haute, IN 0.11 mi

    3.3
    (4)
    45
  • Dr. Rakesh Kumar

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine, Residency

    Terre Haute, IN 0.11 mi

    2.0
    (1)
    12