Dr. Mohammad Yamani MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Clearwater, FL

Overall Rating

2.5
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

1.3 (-1.2)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    22%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    7%
  • Dissatisfied
    22%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    41%
  • Wait Time 38.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 1st, 2017
Will Not Refer You To A Specialist If You Need One
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Became angry when my condition worsened. Talks down to women. Rude.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 28th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Terrible on referrals. l. I think he feels you don't need referral to specialist as he knows everything.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 20th, 2016
Does not care !
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been with this Doctor for five or six years now and at first his bedside manners was great! But after almost a year of hospital stays for abdomen surgery and more , not once did the Doctor tell me that I had CLL . It was at least four years later did my Doctor tell me that my white count was high. My husband and I had to ask him what was the reason for that??? . He said: Didn't anybody tell you? Who is the anybody? It was and still is difficult to ask him a question about my health issues. I was so shocked when he finally told me what my condition was. We (My husband and I) asked him what can be done and what was my life expectancy? He said the treatment was worse that the disease. I also have anemia and I had to ask the Doctor what can I do about that! It is like pulling teeth out of him to get any information. I don't know where his mind is half the time. Sorry but I need to be treated better than that. The office is dirty and un kept most of the time. He comes across being so kind at first but his doctoring needs to be improved a great deal! He does not focus enough on his patients care and does not do his follow ups. It's all about money for him. I am sorry I have to leave but my life is important too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 10th, 2015
Condescending towards women and doesn't like to be questioned
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Although I believe this doctor to be knowledgeable,his bedside manner stinks. He is fine as long as you ask no questions or express an opinion. He told me I treated him like a clerk...because I wanted to see a specialist and get a referral. I didn't ask his opinion first. I know my body, and knew exactly what was wrong. He has no compassion, yet has opened a holistic center. All about $$$$....not healing. There is lack of communication in the office due to revolving door turnover, and I got caught in the crossfire. When he makes a mistake he brushes it off. One of these mistakes caused me to be in pain longer than necessary. I teared up, and he said "enough with the dramatics". It is like pulling teeth to get him to discuss test results. Since I wanted to know and asked, it was off putting for him. I feel like I am entering a land mine every time I see him. I am in the middle of getting approval for surgery....and then I am out of there. He is a know it all. Strong women...beware....run!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 17th, 2015
horrible
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
yamani is the worst doctor i see in my 54 years . was in the hospital for stomach problem. he told me he not my doctor .i said good you suck. stay away. awful. horrible. he call his self an doctor he out for insurance money run when you see this doctor please take my advice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 15th, 2015
stay away
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very rude doctor out for insurance . money
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 27th, 2015
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
does talk a lot ,but not about your condition .does not have time to explain everthing about your codition/basically to busy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2015
Good alternative doctor as well as conventional
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Totally happy with this doctor. He understands alternative treatments as well as conventional, so respects my understanding of health and my decisions. Plus the office is really advanced regarding their use of the internet. I got my results of my tests on their secure website. Really makes things simple for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 9th, 2012
Follow Up
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After a visit with Dr. Yamani, I had done some blood work and it came out low in Iron, I received a call directly from the Dr, Not a secretary. I was super surprised he assurerd me all I needed was Iron from CVS or Walgreens over the counter and it will be fine. Dr Yamani is a Caring Dr. with A Gift to help patients.

1.0 of 5
July 13th, 2012
Very Sad Situation
Wait time
60 minutes
Was a patient of Dr Yamani, however after three years of waiting at least an hour for every appointment it got old. The staff belongs in either a truck stop or as prison gaurds. There is an elderly client group at this practice, watching the staff belittle, scream, and mock the elderly was the last straw. Most importantly Dr Yamani is strickly there for the money. He never, not once checked my vital signs. And I was there for blood pressure. He stares at his laptop the entire time. Also, my wife would refuse to go to the office itself. It is the most unkept and dirty doctor office you will ever find. Avoid this for your own well being.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 7th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Failure to follow through on referrals to specialty doctors.Large turnover in support staff.Spends time reading computer instead of listening to patient.Failure to report test results in a timely manner. No hands on, prescribes by patients description of problem
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
FANTASTIC DR IN OFFICE AND HOSPITAL VISITS. USUALLY NEXT DAY APPOINTMENT, BUT 1 HOUR OR SO WAIT IN WAITING ROOM
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mohammad Yamani, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Clearwater, FL.