Dr. Mohammad Yaseen MD, BS, MBBS Patient Reviews

  • Pediatric Gastroenterology Moline, IL

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

21 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    52%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    24%
  • Bad
    19%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 16.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 16th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Yaseen is an amazing doctor. He is alsways thinking of ways to treat and help his patients to feel better. His staff is very friendly and are always pleasent to work with. I would recommend Dr. Yaseen to anyone. My daughter and I really are glad he is our doctor!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 21st, 2013
NO HELP!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been seeing him for months now and all he seems to do is run test that arent accurate w/ any of my symptoms of heart burn, shortness of breath, weight loss, and not being able to eat. he hasnt been too much of any help , looking for a new dr. I've waited 7 months and havent gotten any diagnosis and he takes his slow time doing things !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Yaseen is a very diligent, knowledgeable, busy, caring Dr. My Son was diagnosed with UC 2/12, He was in the hospital 3 times. Besides daily rounds Dr Yaseen would call several times throughout the day. He also consulted with other professionals/colleagues. My Son would have appts every 2 weeks after hospitalization. Dr. Yaseen would have staff call in between appts. to check on my Son. He even called our home personally when concerned about tests. Now when we go to appts. he greets us with big smiles and happiness that my Son is in remission. He is an excellent GI Doctor!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2013
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Yaseen has been my daughters doctor for years. He diagnosed her with UC in 2009. We have had several hospitalizations, and each time her takes amazing care if her. He calls the nursing staff throughout the day to check on her, and rounds sometimes twice a day. He has a heart of gold, and always goes above and beyond. He is very knowledgeable. When we visit his office everyone is friendly and treats us like family. I would recommend Dr Yaseen to everyone whose child suffers from GI issues.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I felt that Dr. Yaseen gave adequate time and concern to my son. Keeping in mind that he is an extremely busy man with patients not only here in the Quad Cities but also in Peoria, I was surprised at how often he checked in on my son during a recent hospital stay. I was very impressed with him!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 27th, 2013
Healthcare Professional
Wait time
5 minutes
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
As a health care professional I would recommend Dr. Yaseen. He is a very caring and compassionate doctor who is willing to go above and beyond for his patients. He has a heart of gold and cares for children as if they were his own.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
April 28th, 2010
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was pleased with my sons visit. I will recommend Dr. Raseen to my friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 11th, 2009
If looking for a pediatric Dr..... Keep looking!!!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Our experience with Dr Yaseen was horrible. His staff was rude, arrogant, and ignorant. As for the Dr, the little time we spent with him was a complete waste of time. There was clearly no interest on the part of any of the staff to be an advocate for my sick child. Dr. Yaseen did no pre exam prep and even less follow up.

2.0 of 5
June 26th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 10th, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 6th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mohammad Yaseen, MD, BS, MBBS is similar to these 3 Doctors near Moline, IL.