ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mohammed Memon Is this you?
  • 9
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mohammed Memon?


14 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2016

He is very good at his job!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2015

No Bedside manner

As I was asked to sit down,Dr.never looked up at me only said ola como estas ?I proceeded to tell him I was not Hispanic. I Felt as if I was completely rushed and spoken to as if I was stupid. I called for a new visit where all my vitals were taken,upon leaving I was told to come back for bloodwork the following Monday.When I arrived Monday morning I was instructed that this was the actual physical and repeated all the vital that were taken already the same week!When I explained that I wanted to speak to the doctor,is when everything became clear.the doctor did not like me questioning why we were going over the same questions Again! He proceeded to tell me he could not treat me,because I questioned why we were going over the same process!This practice is not for anyone who still believes Dr.should have a bedside manner,or listen to a patients needs. When I agreed that I too could not have him as a Doctor I simplyexplained that a referral to a specialist would be necessary,he threw me out!! As I was speaking to the reception desk very calmly and completely blown away by his behavior! He then threatened to call the police! I am a strong smart independent woman who has NEVER even been arrested.Dr. Memon is condescending and arrogant.The only plus is you can get right in , for he has no patients! Maybe if he realized you must listen and in this country women are equal!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 7th, 2014

First Actual Review of Dr. Memon

Meeting with Doctor Memon made the whole practice feel like that floor between floors in Being John Malkovich. Blech.The previous four reviews are obviously written by the same illiterate person. Doctor Memon was dismissive and rude. Before coming into the examination room, he chatted briefly with a patient in another room, and said "I'll be back in a second," right before stepping into the examination room for my appointment. I let him know my breast cancer warning signs, and he rattled off a few questions and showed no empathy, and before I knew it, the initial appointment was over. Once you get past the nurses and receptionists (who happen to be wonderful, by the way -- and I'm not cuckoo for nurses) the office feels like the kind of back room you'd go to in the third world if you wanted to barter the next two decades of your life for a trip to America.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 13th, 2013

I just just change to him as my PCP. after my first visit i had feeling that i know him for years. Staff was freindly and that visit I did not had my copay staff very professional to ask me not to worry bring it when you can. 2 week latter I caled his office to be seen becuase of my cough, I thought i will get appt 4-5 days latter but she set me to be seen same day I said waoo.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 15th, 2011

nice office, front staff are good and do their job proper. MD is good he introduced himself with his name and ask me how can I help. Very professional and to the point explain my diagnosis and treatment and thats it fast and good I like him.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 16th, 2010

very professional. focused and answer your question in detail, funny. My daughter felt very comfortable and want to change to him.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

November 16th, 2009

good staff and waiting period is short MD is nice and explain in det\ail abut my condition and ask me to call 2 to 3 days after my visit overall good

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

May 31st, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 31st, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 26th, 2015

5.0 Rating

December 4th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mohammed Memon is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Wethersfield, CT.

  • Dr. Johnny Wright

    Family Medicine

    Wethersfield, CT 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    35
  • Dr. Scott Boden

    Dr. Scott Boden

    Emergency Medicine, Family Medicine

    Wethersfield, CT 0 mi

    4.4
    (7)
    25
  • Dr. Golam Gazi

    Dr. Golam Gazi

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Wethersfield, CT 0.17 mi

    4.4
    (11)
    45