Dr. Mohammed Barazi MD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology Rockville, MD

Overall Rating

4.8
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.2)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    94%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 24 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 8th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I had an emergency visit, and was very surprised to get in within an hour of my phone call. The staff is great and Dr. Barazi was very reassuring and thorough. Luckily, my condition wasn't serious, but if it had been I would have had the immediate attention I would have required. I am very grateful that my optometrist recommended him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is the best! I'm glad I'm under his care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 11th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I first saw Dr Barazi a year ago for macular degeneration. He is caring and thorough. He explains what's going on and answers all questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 4th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wait time affected by emergency cases.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 7th, 2011
Wonderful, concerned, understanding
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very comunicative, understanding. (native American English)Took considerable time to explain. Very concerned I understand how to contact his office any time, day or night, in case of emergency.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2011
Best Doc
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I rarely write reviews but in this case I must. Dr. Barazi is one of the best doctor's I have had the pleasure to be treated by. He is kind, knowledgeable, caring and funny. I have been under his care for several years for torn retinas and he has even operated on one eye. He is a "straight shooter" and tells it like it is.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 8th, 2009
Retina Care
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I was treated by Dr Barazi for a Retina Detachment. He is AWSOME!This man is a Saint. He took his time and diagnosed my problem...explained everything. After surgery his care is awsome.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2009
Excellent!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Amazing doctor. Excellent time spent with me to review my rare condition. He proactively called me a month later just to check on how I was doing. That never happens to me! I was quite impressed. Can get an appointment within a week for non-emergencies and wait time was almost nothing. He has a great personality, very courteous and caring. I would definitely recommend to friends and family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2008
Incredibly caring and wonderful
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I saw Dr. Barazi after being diagnosed with a medical emergency (retinal) and he was literally waiting at the door when we drove up. He then spent hours (overtime) conducting my eye exam - it was among the worst days of my life, but he was exceptional in every way. Now my favorite thing: he copied me on all correspondence. I'm so used to doctors jotting things down in their notepads as I am left clueless, but with him I received copies of everything. He also took a few calls from me in the next couple of weeks and is just someone I will never forget (and whom I probably forgot to adequately thank).
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2008
Great Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Barazi is a wonderful, caring doctor who actually takes his time and explains things regarding your problem. He actually cares and does not treat you like a number when you come in for an office visit. His hospital manners are awsome and I truely would recommend him to anyone needin his services
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mohammed Barazi, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Rockville, MD.

Doctor

Dr. Michael Osman

24 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Geoffrey Kaplan

34 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Thomas Johnson

22 years experience

4.2 of 5