The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mohammed Basha Is this you?
  • 8
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
23.1 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mohammed Basha?


14 Ratings with 12 Comments

1.0 Rating

August 10th, 2016

Horrible Doctor, terrible experience

Very inconsiderate, no interest in patient. Short, curt, worst bedside manner and lack of professionalism I have ever experienced.

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 4th, 2011

Good Guy

Nice and caring man, great at advice.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 28th, 2011

The doctor is very calm, and very careful in examinations, very knowledgeable and understanding as well as experienced. Would highly recommend to a friend and fellow family member.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 13th, 2011

Friend & Doctor

A great guy with an understandable personality. Caring and listening doctor, unlike a couple who only spend a couple of minutes. Dr. Basha is knowledgable and reasonable, he knows when to prescribe medications and continues to follow up on the patients.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 8th, 2011

good listener, and very attentive to specialized care. the doctor is understandable will listen. good doc.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 27th, 2011

Great Doctor!!

Outstanding Doctor with great professionalism. Dr Basha is well educated and knows the proper steps to a full diagnosis. He is able to identify when there is a problem and when there isn't without having the lab results present! The office was outstanding and the wait was nothing at all... it fit my schedule yet I got a chance to explain all my medical history without being rushed! Overall great doctor and good listener

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 19th, 2010

Should have license revoked.

Rude, unprofessional and uncaring. Doesn't know how to diagnose and lacks the ability to discuss medical records. Have seen bad Doctors before, but this one by far exceeds the worst. At initial visit, he wouldn't let me explain symptoms, stating that I was fine from lab results. He refused to discuss it further even though there was history in medical record. Was misdiagnosed at at that appointment and later had to receive emergency treatment. When I brought it up at next appointment, he became angry and loud blaming me. Never trust your life to this Doctor!

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 18th, 2010

Great Doctor!

Awesome physician. Well educated, and knows his information! Overall, great doctor, definitely recommend a friend about this doctor!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 18th, 2010

Great Doctor

Great doctor, deserves a better room though! Great personality; he is easy to get along, and will be your friend at hand!

Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 10th, 2010

Unprofessional and Uncaring!

This Doctor is the worst Doctor I have ever been treated by. Confused and angry should never be your best assets.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 8th, 2010

Can't reads xrays, Good for referral to qualified Doctor only.

Am appalled that this guy is a Doctor. Can't read xrays by his own admission, waste of time as he fiddles with computer entire visit and gets angry if you ask him questions. I wouldn't let him examine my dog after seeing how he treated me.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 8th, 2010

Cannot Believe this guy is a Doctor!

The most unprofessional an argumentative Doctor I have ever seen. Had no interest in even hearing anything I had to say. Fiddled with the computer the ...

Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mohammed Basha is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Ocala, FL.

  • Dr. Thambyratnam Thiruchelvam

    Geriatric Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Ocala, FL 0 mi

    4.0
    (1)
    31
  • Dr. Momo Hlaing

    Internal Medicine

    Ocala, FL 0 mi

    3.8
    (5)
    31
  • Dr. Nina Camperlengo

    Internal Medicine

    Ocala, FL 0 mi

    1.0
    (1)
    20