Dr. Mohammed Basha MD Patient Reviews

  • Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism Ocala, FL

Overall Rating

3.3
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-2.3)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    57%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    43%
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Wait Time 23.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 9th, 2016
Horrible Doctor, terrible experience
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Very inconsiderate, no interest in patient. Short, curt, worst bedside manner and lack of professionalism I have ever experienced.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 4th, 2011
Good Guy
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Nice and caring man, great at advice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 28th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor is very calm, and very careful in examinations, very knowledgeable and understanding as well as experienced. Would highly recommend to a friend and fellow family member.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 13th, 2011
Friend & Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A great guy with an understandable personality. Caring and listening doctor, unlike a couple who only spend a couple of minutes. Dr. Basha is knowledgable and reasonable, he knows when to prescribe medications and continues to follow up on the patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 8th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
good listener, and very attentive to specialized care. the doctor is understandable will listen. good doc.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 27th, 2011
Great Doctor!!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Outstanding Doctor with great professionalism. Dr Basha is well educated and knows the proper steps to a full diagnosis. He is able to identify when there is a problem and when there isn't without having the lab results present! The office was outstanding and the wait was nothing at all... it fit my schedule yet I got a chance to explain all my medical history without being rushed! Overall great doctor and good listener
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 19th, 2010
Should have license revoked.
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Rude, unprofessional and uncaring. Doesn't know how to diagnose and lacks the ability to discuss medical records. Have seen bad Doctors before, but this one by far exceeds the worst. At initial visit, he wouldn't let me explain symptoms, stating that I was fine from lab results. He refused to discuss it further even though there was history in medical record. Was misdiagnosed at at that appointment and later had to receive emergency treatment. When I brought it up at next appointment, he became angry and loud blaming me. Never trust your life to this Doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 18th, 2010
Great Doctor!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awesome physician. Well educated, and knows his information! Overall, great doctor, definitely recommend a friend about this doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 18th, 2010
Great Doctor
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Great doctor, deserves a better room though! Great personality; he is easy to get along, and will be your friend at hand!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 10th, 2010
Unprofessional and Uncaring!
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Doctor is the worst Doctor I have ever been treated by. Confused and angry should never be your best assets.

1.0 of 5
April 8th, 2010
Can't reads xrays, Good for referral to qualified Doctor only.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Am appalled that this guy is a Doctor. Can't read xrays by his own admission, waste of time as he fiddles with computer entire visit and gets angry if you ask him questions. I wouldn't let him examine my dog after seeing how he treated me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 8th, 2010
Cannot Believe this guy is a Doctor!
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
The most unprofessional an argumentative Doctor I have ever seen. Had no interest in even hearing anything I had to say. Fiddled with the computer the ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mohammed Basha, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Ocala, FL.