Dr. Mohammed Choudhry MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 50 patient ratings
  • 12 reviews

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.8)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    50%
  • Satisfied
    30%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    16%
  • Wait Time 9.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 14th, 2017
Excellent Service
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was impressed by staff and by treatment recieved at this medical facility.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 29th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was recently referred to Dr Choudhary by primary care physician. He is very caring and helpful physician. He helped me to get my medication and all necessary paperwork done in time and his staff was helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been patient at this office for 10 years. He is hard working and very helpful to patients. He has not been fortunate to get good honest supportive staff to help him and suffered all these years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 29th, 2015
How RUDE and unprofessional!
I was referred to Dr Choudhry by my Neurosurgeon and had my first appointment this morning. When I arrived for my appointment I paid my co-pay, signed the necessary forms and had a seat. A moment later I was called up and was told that Dr Choudhry would like for me to also pay the balance of my "Out of Pocket" with my insurance which was over $200.00. I told her that we had already met our "out of pocket" and that I thought that it was odd that the doctor would ask me to do that. I was not prepared to pay that amount and ask for my co-pay back. I was told that was handled through another office and that they would ask Dr Choudhry to refund it through a check. I have worked in a Family Practice for years and I have never come across anything like this in my whole career. HE is not there for the patient. Just the money. I contacted my insurance carrier and explained the situation and she called their office and also told them that I had satisfied my out of pocket. I would never ever refer him to anyone. They could have at least called me in advance to say that I haven't met my out of pocket and then we could have had that taken care of before hand. So unprofessional! I think he should cut me a check for my time. very sad I wouldn't even give them a star but I had too for this review to go through
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 20th, 2015
office staff rude
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. is great, fantastic, nothing but praise. His staff is rude and dictorial. Called and left message about appointment next day, then said I had wrong day when I showed up. Not according to message left. When I called to complain about unnecessary trip staff would not let me talk and then hung up on me. Will seek another provider this level of rudeness is not necessary. A shame to, because physician is wonderful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
March 11th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Appropriate Follow-up
Would not give me an itemized receipt.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 9th, 2013
Excellent doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very respectful and professional. He was available whenever I called his office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2013
Excellent service, very professional and experienced in his field.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Diagnosed my husband's PD early on when other doctors were hesitant to do so. Used PT evaluation to verify his diagnosis. Keeps up to date with new developments in his field. Asks the right questions and follows up with his findings. Very agreeable to setting up appointment at UF Shands for 2nd opinion and research opportunities. He does not spend a lot of time with small talk but gives you the info you need. He is not available on weekends except when he is on call at the hospital.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 20th, 2013
Staff
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff was very professionable and understanding. Very pleasant especially the office manager she was very helpful and the doctor met all of my needs even though I didn't understand him too well but he is a good doctor and smart.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 12th, 2012
Beware
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Rude staff. Unnecessary tests performed to milk medicare. Language barrier with doctor. He didn't listen to concerns about my MS. Began talking over my responses to each of his questions. Held medical records hostage.did I mention rude staff?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 12th, 2012
medical biller
Easy Appointment
Sadly, the receptionist that answered the phone was so rude, I never got a chance to meet the doctor. The phones were down all morning and when I finally called and got an answer I was extremely disappointed! 1st impression is everything and I will never visit this office for that simple reason.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Choudhry is very caring doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mohammed Choudhry, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Leesburg, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Nidsa Martir Cruz

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Richard Wallace

30 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Pedro Geliga

36 years experience

2.8 of 5