ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mohammed Imam Is this you?
  • 45
  • 2
  • 5
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
11 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mohammed Imam?


55 Ratings with 14 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 12th, 2017

Bypass X4

it is now 8 weeks since Dr. Imam performed CABG X4 on me post a severe MI experience. During the entire pre-op and post-op experience, Dr. Imam and his team were simply excpetional in their approach, care, and service provided to me and my family.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2017

Staff excellent, friendly and informative. Comfortable with next step in healing process. Dr. Imam took special care of me, very attentative and followed up with me everyday .

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2017

Capable leader

Dr. Imam defers compliments and praise given to him by reflecting on his entire team. The entire staff was not only helpful but dedicated to patient care. His type of leadership is creates an atmosphere of recovery

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 15th, 2017

Dr Imam, I`m taking the time to write this letter to all the people who don`t know who you are. Dr Imam is a one in a million who is all you could ever ask for in a Doctor, he is the most complete and caring, kind, professional who gives his all to his patients. He gave me the most positive feeling about the triple bypass surgery I was about to have as he explained everything to me. Now I`m doing very well and proud to give my feelings and opinion about my experience with Dr. Imam. God Bless you and your excellent Group. Thank You All. Best Regards, HFN

A Very Special Doctor who Cares!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 4th, 2017

Best Surgeon on Staten Island!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 29th, 2017

Dr. Imam operated on my husband in December. He had a triple bypass and a vale replacement. Can't say enough good things about Dr. Imam. It has now been 5 months since the operation and I would say that my husband is 98% back to his normal life style. His 2% goal will be when he can go back to golfing.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 28th, 2017

No complaints. Dr Imam was very considerate and patient
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

April 28th, 2017

Excellent

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2017

He did Mike quad By-Pass

I was in the hospital for 4 days

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2017

Best Heart Surgeon in the Northeast

Dr. Imam was professional, knowledgeable and patient. He was relaxed and calm when he explained to myself and my wife the triple bypass procedure he would be performing. He took the time to address all of our questions and concerns.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2017

There's God and then there is Dr Imam

He is the most intelligent, competent , skilled surgeon I've had the pleasure to have entered my life. His over all knowledge of medicine surpasses most surgeons I have met. The most outstanding asset about him, is his warm and friendly personality, he truly is a compassionate person. I had a speedy recovery and without him I wouldn't be alive today.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2015

One of the best DR. in the country,very grateful we had him!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mohammed Imam is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Staten Island, NY.

  • Dr. Krassimir Atanassov

    Dr. Krassimir Atanassov

    Critical Care Medicine, General Surgery

    Staten Island, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    22
  • Dr. Zaka Khan

    Internal Medicine, General Surgery

    Staten Island, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    10
  • Dr. John Schulz III

    Dr. John Schulz III

    Trauma Surgery, General Surgery

    Staten Island, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    25