Dr. Mohammed Imam MD Patient Reviews

  • Cardiothoracic Surgery Staten Island, NY

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 49 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

49 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    82%
  • Great
    2%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    2%
  • Bad
    4%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 11.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff excellent, friendly and informative. Comfortable with next step in healing process. Dr. Imam took special care of me, very attentative and followed up with me everyday.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2017
Capable leader
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Imam defers compliments and praise given to him by reflecting on his entire team. The entire staff was not only helpful but dedicated to patient care. His type of leadership is creates an atmosphere of recovery
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2017
Dr Imam, I`m taking the time to write this letter to all the people who don`t know who you are. Dr Imam is a one in a million who is all you could ever ask for in a Doctor, he is the most complete and caring, kind, professional who gives his all to his patients. He gave me the most positive feeling about the triple bypass surgery I was about to have as he explained everything to me. Now I`m doing very well and proud to give my feelings and opinion about my experience with Dr. Imam. God Bless you and your excellent Group. Thank You All. Best Regards, HFN
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A Very Special Doctor who Cares!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2017
Best Surgeon on Staten Island!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Imam operated on my husband in December. He had a triple bypass and a vale replacement. Can't say enough good things about Dr. Imam. It has now been 5 months since the operation and I would say that my husband is 98% back to his normal life style. His 2% goal will be when he can go back to golfing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2017
No complaints. Dr Imam was very considerate and patient
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2017
He did Mike quad By-Pass
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was in the hospital for 4 days
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2017
Best Heart Surgeon in the Northeast
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Imam was professional, knowledgeable and patient. He was relaxed and calm when he explained to myself and my wife the triple bypass procedure he would be performing. He took the time to address all of our questions and concerns.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2017
There's God and then there is Dr Imam
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is the most intelligent, competent , skilled surgeon I've had the pleasure to have entered my life. His over all knowledge of medicine surpasses most surgeons I have met. The most outstanding asset about him, is his warm and friendly personality, he truly is a compassionate person. I had a speedy recovery and without him I wouldn't be alive today.

5.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the best DR. in the country,very grateful we had him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 14th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
You cannot find a more kind and caring heart surgeon. He goes the extra mile.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mohammed Imam, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Staten Island, NY.