The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Imran Iqbal Is this you?
  • 19
  • 1
  • 3
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Wait Time
13.8 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Imran Iqbal?


28 Ratings with 14 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2016

Dr Iqbal has been my internist for 5+ years. He is fantastic. The office staff is also very good. I love it when you find a good group.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 19th, 2014

HE IS VERY UNDERSTANDING OVER US CUZ WE ARE DEAF....

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 3rd, 2014

Just what the Dr ordered

I came to Dr Iqbal's office after having yet another unpleasant experience from my former primary care physician. BlueShield referred me to Dr Iqbal and I couldn't be happier. I have and long and somewhat extensive medical history for which I have to see several specialists on a regular basis. Dr Iqbal listened to my medical history and needs. He promptly got authorizations for me to see my Drs even if they weren't in the same medical group. He also wrote prescriptions for the medicines that I need. In subsequent visits, Dr Iqbal has been professional, courteous, and pleasant to deal with. In this day and age of splintered medical care, I feel that Dr Iqbal is an advocate for me and my healthcare needs.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2014

Excellent Doctor & Staff

This is the most caring & understanding Pain Specialist that I've ever seen, his staff ALL of them, especially his Assistant PAC are all courteous & caring, he and his assistant really listen to what you have to say & what you are going through, would give him a higher grade but only allowed 4 they are better than 10+!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 5th, 2013

The doctor sucks...he needs to have better bedside manners. He is very rude and has no sympathy for his patients or families.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 8th, 2012

Patient

I believe he helped add years to my life. I am 70 years old and in pretty good health. My blood pressure was approximately 160/92 for many years. Since going to Dr. Iqbal, it is 130/80 on the average. He has great bedside manners. I feel he is the best Dr I have ever had.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 6th, 2012

Caring and concerned

I felt very cared for by Dr. Iqbal. Looked out for my interest and answered my questions.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 3rd, 2012

OUTSTANDING

My husband and I have been patients of Dr. Iqbal for well over 10 years. The service that is provided by the staff as well as Dr. Iqbal is outstanding. He provides that doctor/patient relationship that makes you feel like a person and a number (production line). I would definitely recommend him to anyone seeking a doctor :)

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 8th, 2011

Dr. Igbal is an excellent doctor. I have seen him over the course of a year now and have been extremely impressed with his diagnostic ability, his professionalism, and his straight forward approach to treatment. I appreciate that he gets right to the point, offers a treatment plan, and doesn't dance around issues. His approach makes for a quick appointment, which others may dismiss as not caring. However, if you go in with a clear explanation of your reason for being there, combined with his excellent diagnostic abilities, you shouldn't need to be there forever!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 30th, 2011

Overbooked and Dismissive

A once caring Physician has become unprofessional in his practice. At best he shows nothing more than complete indifference to the patient and will refer to someone else. At his worst he becomes adversarial and dismissive. His staff shows little or no support. Hopefully one day he will rediscover why he chose this profession.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 27th, 2010

If he is your doctor I suggest getting his offices phone number. His office assistant is very nice, hi is to the point with your visit so you should come in with a general idea of what could be wrong.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

November 2nd, 2010

Very good at diagnosis and very intelligent. I feel he may not listen as intently because he knows whats happening just by a brief history with a short physical.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Imran Iqbal is similar to the following 3 Doctors near West Hills, CA.

  • Dr Richard Greenspun

    Internal Medicine

    Santa Monica, CA

    4.6
    (18)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Jeffrey London

    Dr. Jeffrey London

    Internal Medicine

    West Hills, CA 0 mi

    4.6
    (21)
    38
  • Dr. Dan Streja

    Dr. Dan Streja

    Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Internal Medicine

    West Hills, CA 0 mi

    4.5
    (6)
    49