ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mohammed Kalan Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Ratings and Reviews

9 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 9 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 13th, 2017

Great Surgeon and Great Communicator
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 21st, 2013

Best Surgeon in DC area

If you need a surgeon, the only doctor I could possibly recommend is Dr. Kalan. From diagnosis, surgical skill and precision to his patient caring and follow up, he is simply the best.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 8th, 2011

What a great surgeon!!!

Dr. Kalan is one of the best surgeons in the world. If it wasn't for him, I wouldn't be alive today. I went to him thinking I just needed a Hernia repair but Dr. Kalan also discovered that part of my small intestines were damaged, so he performed surgery to take care of that also. I now feel 1,000% better. I would reccomend this great doctor anytime! Thank you very much Dr. Kalan!!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 20th, 2011

Emergency surgery
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 7th, 2010

In my opinion Dr. Kalan is one of the best surgeons in the entire area. I was critically sick in one hospital and was transferred to Georgetown by helicopter needing surgery.Dr. Kalan performed not one but eight surgical procedures on me that ultimately saved my life. I was in the hospital for more than 90 days and I saw him everyday I can remember. He went out of his way to ensure my wife and family completely understood exactly what was going on with my care. He is a kind, humble, and distinguished man. If you need a complicated surgery and you don't consider Dr. Kalan, you will be selling yourself short. Sometimes people talk a good game, and sometimes that can cost you your life. I know Dr Kalan and I am alive today because of him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2015

3.0 Rating

March 19th, 2015

5.0 Rating

November 23rd, 2014

1.0 Rating

March 12th, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mohammed Kalan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Washington, DC.

  • Dr. Christine Teal

    Dr. Christine Teal

    General Surgery

    Washington, DC 0.04 mi

    4.3
    (13)
    25
  • Dr. Bradley Bennett

    Dr. Bradley Bennett

    General Surgery, Colon and Rectal Surgery

    Washington, DC 0.09 mi

  • Dr. Sean Montgomery

    General Surgery

    Washington, DC 0.14 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    16