The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mohammed Ogaily Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mohammed Ogaily?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mohammed Ogaily?

Ratings and Reviews

16 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 16 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

July 31st, 2015

No

My dad close family member was his patient. His bedside manner was wonderful, blah blah blah. BUT, when I moved him in with me to another part of Michigan and switched his doctor... New doctor couldn't figure out why he was on the chemo that he was on in Woodhaven. I asked, "what do you mean?" He said, "It doesn't work.. It hasn't been proven to do anything." That's all I should have to say. Take from it what you will. Devastated.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 13th, 2013

Dr. Ogaily is a fantastic doctor with a wonderful, caring bedside manner. I have been under his care for over 3 years and would recommend him to everyone.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

August 9th, 2013

Great Doctor, horrible wait time

Dr Ogailey was very professional. Spent time, explained everything and was right on with diagnosis. Unfortunately, the office wait time is horrible. On more than one occasion I spent an hour in waiting room and another 30-45 minutes waiting on the doctor. To me that is unacceptable.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 10th, 2012

He is GREAT

I have seen another Hematologist before transferring to Dr O'gailey a couple years ago. I have not regreted my decision at all. I understand him so much better (his English is really good), and he really cares about his patients; especially me. Atleast it feels that way.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 7th, 2011

excellent doctor

Dr. Ogaily is direct, confident, honest, and highly professional yet very caring. He takes a lot of time to listen to your concerns, and makes sure he explains all treatments and medications.He cares so much about his patients, even the family of his patients! He is always there when I need him and has made me feel strong through treatment. Dr. Ogaily is an excellent doctor. Im extremely pleased and very thankful that he is my doctor. I would highly recommend him as an oncologist.May God bless you Dr. Ogaily.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2010

Dr. Ogaily is the best

My mom recently needed his services and required a lot of time, effort and testing. She is from the 'old school' so to speak. He has honored and respected her every need. He is special.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

September 7th, 2017

4.0 Rating

February 15th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

October 21st, 2016

4.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 19th, 2015

5.0 Rating

February 20th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mohammed Ogaily is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Brownstown Twp, MI.

  • Dr. Michael McKenzie

    Dr. Michael McKenzie

    Hematology and Oncology, Hematology, Medical Oncology

    Brownstown Twp, MI 0 mi

    2.0
    (1)
    42
  • Dr. Kavitha Donthireddy

    Medical Oncology, Internal Medicine

    Brownstown Twp, MI 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    19
  • Dr. Samir Dabbous

    Dr. Samir Dabbous

    Cardiovascular Disease, Nuclear Cardiology, Internal Medicine, Interventional Cardiology, Cardiology

    Brownstown Twp, MI 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (17)
    40