The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mohammed Shafi Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mohammed Shafi?

Ratings and Reviews

95 Ratings with 48 Comments

  • Excellent
    66
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    11
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    12
  • Excellent
    66
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    11
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    12

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 95 Ratings with 48 Comments

4.0 Rating

August 10th, 2017

Excellent

My experience was excellent from start to finish.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2017

5Star

Windmill location, Every single employee was SUPER FRIENDLY!!!, makes you very comfortable before and after treatment. Dr. Shafi is a great Doctor

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 8th, 2017

Dr. Shafi

This office treated me with kindness and professionalism. I was scared and filled with apprehension. Everyone including Dr. Shafi treated me with dignity, respect and much kindness... I will only go to this office when it is time for my next colonoscopy....they are the very best of the best

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 1st, 2016

I had a colonoscopy . Not a pleasant procedure to have done, however, the dr and his staff made the experience much more bearable! They a L were very professional. I would strongly recommend him .

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 11th, 2016

Dr. Shafi is very thorough, personable, professional and caring. He is very knowledgeable and a Doctor in whom I have great confidence.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 1st, 2016

Doctor's staff is understanding of patient concerns and apprehensions regarding the possible procedures they may encounter. Dr. Shafi takes all the time you need to answer questions and ease your mind. Offices are very clean and patients are provided sanitation techniques used by the staff and clinic to protect the health of everyone.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 10th, 2015

Went for a screening colonoscopy. Great experience. Staff and Dr. were awesome. I would recommend to a friend and go back to him for my own needs.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 14th, 2015

Great bedside manner

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 10th, 2015

Office Procedure done well

My experience with a colonoscopy procedure in with Dr. Shafi in his office exceeded my expectations. The staff, including the nurse and anesthesiologist, provided excellent care. Dr. Shafi is, in my opinion, an excellent gastroenterologist who I would recommend without hesitation

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 28th, 2015

Review for Mohammed a Shafi, MD

Excellent treatment and very professional.. I was having a very hard time digesting food and had to have two procedures done. His staff was very dedicated and beyond nice. I would highly recommend his practice and care I received.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 4th, 2015

Dr. Shafi is extremely professional and his staff at Digestive Diseases is exemplarary. My recent endoscopy was conducted so well that it was almost as if I never had the procedure. Dr. Shafi, and his staff, are to be commended.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 20th, 2015

Dr. Shafi and staff are wonderful

Had a great experience with Dr. Shafi. He and his staff are compassionate and care about the individual patient.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mohammed Shafi is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Las Vegas, NV.

  • Dr. Mirela Malevanov

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine

    Las Vegas, NV 0.50 mi

    4.2
    (5)
    25
  • Dr. Vrijendra Hoon

    Internal Medicine

    Las Vegas, NV 0.64 mi

    27
  • Dr. Seema Sood

    Internal Medicine

    Las Vegas, NV 0.65 mi

    2.6
    (28)
    29