Dr. Mohammed Shafi MD Patient Reviews

  • Gastroenterology Las Vegas, NV

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 93 patient ratings
  • 46 comments

Last 12 months:

3.9 (-0.3)

94 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    70%
  • Great
    2%
  • Good
    12%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 13 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2017
5Star
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Windmill location, Every single employee was SUPER FRIENDLY!!!, makes you very comfortable before and after treatment. Dr. Shafi is a great Doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 8th, 2017
Dr. Shafi
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This office treated me with kindness and professionalism. I was scared and filled with apprehension. Everyone including Dr. Shafi treated me with dignity, respect and much kindness... I will only go to this office when it is time for my next colonoscopy....they are the very best of the best
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a colonoscopy . Not a pleasant procedure to have done, however, the dr and his staff made the experience much more bearable! They a L were very professional. I would strongly recommend him .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Shafi is very thorough, personable, professional and caring. He is very knowledgeable and a Doctor in whom I have great confidence.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor's staff is understanding of patient concerns and apprehensions regarding the possible procedures they may encounter. Dr. Shafi takes all the time you need to answer questions and ease your mind. Offices are very clean and patients are provided sanitation techniques used by the staff and clinic to protect the health of everyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 10th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Went for a screening colonoscopy. Great experience. Staff and Dr. were awesome. I would recommend to a friend and go back to him for my own needs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 14th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great bedside manner

5.0 of 5
July 10th, 2015
Office Procedure done well
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience with a colonoscopy procedure in with Dr. Shafi in his office exceeded my expectations. The staff, including the nurse and anesthesiologist, provided excellent care. Dr. Shafi is, in my opinion, an excellent gastroenterologist who I would recommend without hesitation
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 28th, 2015
Review for Mohammed a Shafi, MD
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent treatment and very professional.. I was having a very hard time digesting food and had to have two procedures done. His staff was very dedicated and beyond nice. I would highly recommend his practice and care I received.

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Shafi is extremely professional and his staff at Digestive Diseases is exemplarary. My recent endoscopy was conducted so well that it was almost as if I never had the procedure. Dr. Shafi, and his staff, are to be commended.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2015
Dr. Shafi and staff are wonderful
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had a great experience with Dr. Shafi. He and his staff are compassionate and care about the individual patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 27th, 2015
5 minute appointments
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I agree with another reviewer who believes money is a primary motivator. When you sign in you see there is only 5 min allocated for each appointment and some patients are double booked. I did not have classic symptoms or response to treatment. Dr Shafi never gave me time to answer all my questions, instead inviting me to follow him out the door as he escorted me to check out. How very rude! I was referred to a surgeon for gall bladder surgery who then referred me for a pelvic CT scan to first rule out small intestine blockage. I believe the GI doc should have done this prior to surgery referral. To his credit though, his suspicion of my gall bladder being the culprit was accurate. I just detest the "culture" of the practice. Time is of the essence. Listening to the patient has minimal or no relevance. Also, there should have been more hands-on examination before conclusions were drawn in my humble opinion. Dr Shafi is very personable while you do get to speak with him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mohammed Shafi, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Las Vegas, NV.