Dr. Mohan Gupta MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Sunrise, FL

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 38 patient ratings
  • 16 comments

Last 12 months:

3.9 (+ 0.1)

38 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    50%
  • Great
    13%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    13%
  • Bad
    16%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 26.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 16th, 2016
Healthcare
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Always a Professional and straight to the point
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 8th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gupta is very caring, competent, compassionate, dedicated, and devoted physician. He sets very high standard of care for other physicians. His bedside manners including human touch to medical care are outstanding. Dr. Gupta went out of his ways to help me as he does for his other patients. His staff also follow him in professionalism and interpersonal interactions. I would highly recommend Dr. Gupta.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 1st, 2015
No sympathy
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Bad experience with Dr. Mohan L. and his teen work bad services they all have bad attitude to their patients. Dr. Mohan L. No take time with you to find the reason you are there. Always tell you to came back next week. You have to tell him what to do no sympathy with patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 5th, 2015
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
This is not a medical practice, this is a Buisness....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 6th, 2015
Self Employed
Wait time
15 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor with a wealth of experience. He is available six days of the week & walk-ins are welcome. His facility is like a hospital. The staff too is helpful. His wife too is a doctor and works at the same office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 17th, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My mom attends this office and everyone is so kind. Dr. Gupta is to me a very nice doctor. I cant see me mom going any place else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 10th, 2014
Patient Insulted
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Doctor is a rude man. He will insult you in front of office staff and patients. Long wait time in waiting room. Once doctor sees you very short visit mostly talk. Office over schedules patients on any given day. If you give blood or if you are sent to lab for blood work you will never be called about the test results. You have to go on your day off from work to find out the results, and doctors assistant reviews the lab results. The doctors assistant is better than the doctor himself. If you need a prescription refill and your pharmacy faxes over the order you will never hear from the office staff about your prescription refill order. Again you have to go back to the office to actually get the doctor to refill your prescription which the doctor does not like to do. You will go without your meds and a big hassle with this doctor to get your medicine. Again the insults happen blatantly doctor tells you not to come to see him anymore. You have to go through the hassle to make an appointment just so you can get a simple refill of medicine, in my case diabetic test strips. I ask for a script once in a while. Doctor didn't want to give me a prescription got nasty with me insulted me in front of everyone.. In a nutshell god forbid I have to rely on this doctor and his staff for my health I would be dead in two months! There are plenty of other doctors who will be happy to take care of you, stay away please, not worth the hassle with this man!

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2014
Great
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
They see me promptly every time, the staff is very friendly and they don't sugar coat anything. The office is always clean and organized and I couldn't see myself going anywhere else!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2014
patient
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr.Gupta for the past two years,during this period i have received the best of care and sent out to the best specialist when needed.this dr, is proactive and i love this because it decreases the stress of not knowing whats going on and the what ifs.recently i was hospitalized and i couldn't have had a better dr.i was prompt , informative and no nonsence got me back up on my feet with optimum health.Thank God for Dr.Gupta and his whole staff.you might have a little wait on business days but it's well worth the wait.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
March 19th, 2013
Staff
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am a family member of an ill patient. I make all the calls for her and take care of her. Whenever I call the office I have to call several times to make an appointment or to make sure the prescriptions are filled because they never call back nor do they follow through on the request.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
October 17th, 2012
You are just a checkbook - Staff rude and uncooperative
Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very rude staff, if you ever need your medical records for insurance purpose, give it up, because they are too lazy to get it done. Even if you speak with the doctor, they just plain lie and tell you they have already done it, when not true. Don't ever count on them to do the right thing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
May 19th, 2012
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I continue to see Dr Gupta because of his thoroughness of care. Once he gets an idea of whats going on he wants the labs and scans then talks to you again. His office is nice because they have a mini lab, x-rays, ultrasound, and most other equipment right in the office. You don't have to go somewhere else then make a follow up the next day. Dr Gupta also follows his suspicions until there is a clear diagnosis and isn't afraid to refer to a specialist when he can't find the answer. The office is set up more like a walk-in-clinic; at first I made appointments and would end up waiting just like everyone else (up to an hour at lunch or after work). Now I just go first thing in the morning or when it will be slower and get in right away.Dr Gupta has a more brusk personality but he will always tell you like it is and makes his recommendations for your health clear. He doesn't always say things in the most tactful way but you know whats going on and where you stand.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mohan Gupta, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Sunrise, FL.