ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mohan Gupta Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mohan Gupta?

Ratings and Reviews

38 Ratings with 16 Comments

  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    5
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    5
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 38 Ratings with 16 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 16th, 2016

Healthcare

Always a Professional and straight to the point

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 8th, 2016

Dr. Gupta is very caring, competent, compassionate, dedicated, and devoted physician. He sets very high standard of care for other physicians. His bedside manners including human touch to medical care are outstanding. Dr. Gupta went out of his ways to help me as he does for his other patients. His staff also follow him in professionalism and interpersonal interactions. I would highly recommend Dr. Gupta.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 1st, 2015

No sympathy

Bad experience with Dr. Mohan L. and his teen work bad services they all have bad attitude to their patients. Dr. Mohan L. No take time with you to find the reason you are there. Always tell you to came back next week. You have to tell him what to do no sympathy with patients.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

November 5th, 2015

This is not a medical practice, this is a Buisness....

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 6th, 2015

Self Employed

Excellent doctor with a wealth of experience. He is available six days of the week & walk-ins are welcome. His facility is like a hospital. The staff too is helpful. His wife too is a doctor and works at the same office.

Wait time
15 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 17th, 2014

My mom attends this office and everyone is so kind. Dr. Gupta is to me a very nice doctor. I cant see me mom going any place else.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 10th, 2014

Patient Insulted

This Doctor is a rude man. He will insult you in front of office staff and patients. Long wait time in waiting room. Once doctor sees you very short visit mostly talk. Office over schedules patients on any given day. If you give blood or if you are sent to lab for blood work you will never be called about the test results. You have to go on your day off from work to find out the results, and doctors assistant reviews the lab results. The doctors assistant is better than the doctor himself. If you need a prescription refill and your pharmacy faxes over the order you will never hear from the office staff about your prescription refill order. Again you have to go back to the office to actually get the doctor to refill your prescription which the doctor does not like to do. You will go without your meds and a big hassle with this doctor to get your medicine. Again the insults happen blatantly doctor tells you not to come to see him anymore. You have to go through the hassle to make an appointment just so you can get a simple refill of medicine, in my case diabetic test strips. I ask for a script once in a while. Doctor didn't want to give me a prescription got nasty with me insulted me in front of everyone.. In a nutshell god forbid I have to rely on this doctor and his staff for my health I would be dead in two months! There are plenty of other doctors who will be happy to take care of you, stay away please, not worth the hassle with this man!

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2014

Great

They see me promptly every time, the staff is very friendly and they don't sugar coat anything. The office is always clean and organized and I couldn't see myself going anywhere else!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 25th, 2014

patient

I have been a patient of Dr.Gupta for the past two years,during this period i have received the best of care and sent out to the best specialist when needed.this dr, is proactive and i love this because it decreases the stress of not knowing whats going on and the what ifs.recently i was hospitalized and i couldn't have had a better dr.i was prompt , informative and no nonsence got me back up on my feet with optimum health.Thank God for Dr.Gupta and his whole staff.you might have a little wait on business days but it's well worth the wait.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

March 19th, 2013

Staff

I am a family member of an ill patient. I make all the calls for her and take care of her. Whenever I call the office I have to call several times to make an appointment or to make sure the prescriptions are filled because they never call back nor do they follow through on the request.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

October 17th, 2012

You are just a checkbook - Staff rude and uncooperative

Very rude staff, if you ever need your medical records for insurance purpose, give it up, because they are too lazy to get it done. Even if you speak with the doctor, they just plain lie and tell you they have already done it, when not true. Don't ever count on them to do the right thing.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

May 19th, 2012

I continue to see Dr Gupta because of his thoroughness of care. Once he gets an idea of whats going on he wants the labs and scans then talks to you again. His office is nice because they have a mini lab, x-rays, ultrasound, and most other equipment right in the office. You don't have to go somewhere else then make a follow up the next day. Dr Gupta also follows his suspicions until there is a clear diagnosis and isn't afraid to refer to a specialist when he can't find the answer. The office is set up more like a walk-in-clinic; at first I made appointments and would end up waiting just like everyone else (up to an hour at lunch or after work). Now I just go first thing in the morning or when it will be slower and get in right away.Dr Gupta has a more brusk personality but he will always tell you like it is and makes his recommendations for your health clear. He doesn't always say things in the most tactful way but you know whats going on and where you stand.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mohan Gupta is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Sunrise, FL.

  • Dr. William Early

    Dr. William Early

    Medical Oncology, Internal Medicine

    Sunrise, FL 0.02 mi

    4.6
    (6)
    32
  • Dr. Eugene Mascarenhas

    Dr. Eugene Mascarenhas

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Sunrise, FL 0.02 mi

    4.4
    (11)
    50
  • Dr. Stephen Lipkin

    Dr. Stephen Lipkin

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Fort Lauderdale, FL 0.03 mi

    4.6
    (10)
    37