ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mohan Phanse Is this you?
  • 6
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
28 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mohan Phanse?


13 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 16th, 2013

very professional

Dr Phanse is very professional. He and his staff are very courteous and personable. I highly recommend.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 15th, 2011

My wife's appt was for 2:15 pm. She had to be back in her office at 4 pm to prepare for a meeting. At 3:15 pm, after an hour wait we had not heard from anyone as to why the wait at the Saint Clair office. When my wife asked she was told that sometimes the doctor runs late. Sure would've been nice to receive updates from his office staff. We had to leave and since it was her 1st visit with this doctor it will be her last. She's going to re-schedule with someone else.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 29th, 2011

No bedside manner; quick to order surgery.

This guy has a lousy personality. My wife was physically assaulted, which resulted to serious damage to her stomach. He helped her through that medically, but has a terrible personality. Since, although she has healed, he has recommended her for complete scopes and for a general surgeon to take out a section of her colon for analysis. No thanks.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2009

He was only interested in landing another Colonoscopy

He saw me at St. Clair where I had constipation as a consequence of taking pain medication for kidney stones. There was no indication that I had any other problem with my digestive tract. He, in fact, didn't even ask if I ever had other problems with my tract. He didn't ask if I had recently had a colonoscopy, he didn't ask about my history, family history of cancer, he doesn't know whether I have aids or cancer. He knows nothing about me. He touched my stomach with his two midas fingers and decided I would go for the procedure. I found it offensive that he ony wanted to snag another procedure. Also, he offered no help in resolving my constipation problems. Well, Dr., somebody else already has that consession. You are a case study in why America has such expensive health care and such poor results.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

July 17th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 21st, 2016

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

February 17th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

March 6th, 2015

5.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2014

1.0 Rating

September 21st, 2013

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 20th, 2010

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mohan Phanse is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Canonsburg, PA.

  • Dr. Howard Wilen

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Canonsburg, PA 0 mi

    4.8
    (4)
    36
  • Dr. Philip Joson

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Canonsburg, PA 0 mi

    4.3
    (9)
    31
  • Dr. Richard Panicco

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Canonsburg, PA 0 mi

    3.9
    (16)
    44