ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mohinder Guram Is this you?
  • 7
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mohinder Guram?


11 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 17th, 2015

Dr. Guram is a compassionate, caring, and highly effective pediatrician. From birth until the age of 19 my daughters were in her care. She was not only their doctor when they were ill or needed a yearly physical, but was also a trusted professional who they could speak to about their educational goals as they got older. Dr. Guram would always take the time to discuss any concerns that I had or that my daughters had. We always knew she had the best intentions for her patients. This is also very evident through the display of children's artwork and holiday postcards that family's send her yearly. My daughter, now 25 and expecting a child of her own, will be entrusting her bundle of joy with Dr. Guram.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

August 25th, 2015

my child was seen for ear infection i was trying to tell dr. ear pain has been off an one for 2 months with hearing loss. She said i don't want to talk about it i have a meeting .If i don't like it she's sorry .I will never see that women ever again.She looked in her ears prescribed amoxicillen and walked out.I will never see that women ever again. Im also going to complain to advantage care management

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 25th, 2015

REGURARLY USED AS MY SONS PHYSCIAN FOR OVER TWENTY YEARS ,TRULY THE BEST PERSON/DOCTOR EVER

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 16th, 2015

Dr was Insensitive and has the worse bedside manner I have ever experience.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 5th, 2012

Family Doctor

I saw Dr. Guram throughout my entire childhood and adolescence. She is kind, accurate, and efficient. I am now 22 and couldn't imagine anyone else caring for my newborn son.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2012

Dr. Guram has been there for my children since day 1. My youngest is now 18 and will have to seek a physician for adult care. She gave my children excellent care, attentive to all their needs and takes time to explain. Overall Shes a wonderful Doctor and a person, we will miss Dr. Guram very much. She's truly a family Doctor because thats how we see her, part of our family.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 15th, 2010

very nice and caring dr

This dr is very nice and very caring. i switched to her because my other dr didn't care about my concerns regarding vaccinations for my newborn. Dr Guram took the time to explain what vaccines will be given and how and made my husband and I releaved that we found a dr like her. when my son got sick she told us to come in anytime we felt worried and she saw us every other day until he got better. I called the office a few times and they told us we could come in even when they were about to close. I really have never waited longer than 5 min to get seen.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 31st, 2009

This doctor has horrible bedside manner, she is always in a rush, doesn't care much about the patient and is extremely rude.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 17th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 8th, 2016

1.0 Rating

March 28th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mohinder Guram is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Ronkonkoma, NY.

  • Dr. Patricia Nolan

    Allergy and Immunology, Pediatrics

    Ronkonkoma, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    39
  • Dr. Ian Winkler

    Dr. Ian Winkler

    Pediatrics

    Ronkonkoma, NY 0 mi

    4.2
    (17)
    34
  • Dr. Zenaida Ignacio-Cruz

    Pediatrics

    Ronkonkoma, NY 0.70 mi

    3.7
    (3)
    40