Dr. Mohsen Ali MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.8
  • 59 patient ratings
  • 18 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 1.0)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    54%
  • Satisfied
    15%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    20%
  • Wait Time 24.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ali and his staff are patient, kind, considerate, always compassionate and show great empathy for their patients. I have worked in the medical profession for almost 40 years and it is rare to find a physician of this caliber. Dr. Ali practices medicine the way it is supposed to be practiced.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2015
Initial visit - MRI - follow up
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Initial visit, and follow up were great! Caring Doctor and staff...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
February 17th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I been to this doctor the things they do is painful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 30th, 2014
Could not walk after surgery
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Mohsin Ali diagnosed me right away when other neurologist and neurosurgeon said I could not improve . I am on my way to recovery with IVIg. Thanks Dr Mohsin ALi
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2014
housewife
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had the best experience ever. When I made the appointment they worked with me to suit my schedule. The staff is very friendly and professional. I was referred to Dr. Mohsen by another friend who was so happy with him. Sure enough when I went there the Dr. was so detailed , very attentive and empathetic.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2014
Wait
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Loved Dr Mohsen Ali. Staff not friendly. Wait...soooo long. Long wait for authorizations.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 9th, 2013
Would Recommend
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I met Dr. Ali when in emergency at Pomona Valley Hospital and just had a follow-up visit with him. He took the time to listen and answer my questions while advising me on my condition. I was very pleased with my appointment and would highly recommend him to others.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 21st, 2013
shouldnt be allowed to treat people
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
my father in law was referred to this "doctor" after a two month wait we encounter a horrible rude staff, small, dirty waiting room. After waiting almost 45 minutes, he sees my father in law for 5 minutes and tells him he has parkisons writes a scrip, and kicks him out. fine the problem is he is very elderly. "doctor Ali" refused to return our calls and his staff was rude and told us to file a complaint. "Lupe" the helper was rude, cussed at us. I would not recommend this "doctor" to anyone they are not even trustworthy to treat an animal.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 28th, 2013
unprofessional, unorganized, rude... just to name a few.
Wait time
56 minutes
I wouldnt give this doctor any stars! But i couldnt submit this review without giving him one. I normally recieve a courtesy call the day before an appointment. The day of, all of a sudden I'm scheduled at a different time without any notice. The girl at the desk just seemed dumbfounded! Very upset. No apology. I'm guessing 1 of the 2, #1 either the doctor is running late and these cluesless girls couldn't think of anything else to tell me. #2 a mistake was made and theyre not being accountable. Again, unprofessional!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Professional , caring doctor. Helpfull and does listen to us and explain nicely. Staff friendly and polite and helpfull. Very Happy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 16th, 2013
Great doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ali is an excellent doctor. He is always caring and very considerate of others. I don't mind waiting in the office, considering it is a doctor's office, there is always work and he is not always seen. His staff is great as well. The petite nurse is very sweet and polite. She always has a warming smile on her face.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 28th, 2011
StaffIf you rude
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Saw this doc on two occasions, had a 45 minute consultation on every occasion. Had a heck of time getting an appointment; this doc keeps strange business hours. However, when I called into his office to have some prescriptions updated or replaced because my insurance was changing at the beginning of the new year, the staff became very rude and would not assist me in trying to secure a hard copy prescription. The young lady I spoke with when I initially called into the office had a hard time understanding what I was trying to request; I had to explain it to her three different times then was transferred over to rude member of her team. This rude member just ranted on how this request was not going to be honored and her only reason was "just because". Wow, just wow. If you can get past these simple minded drones, you should be ok. Just don't expect or request anything beyond that. Seems they are short staffed and not prepared to handle the influx of calls and clients. Common courtesy was lacking on behalf of the staff; the doc was ok.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mohsen Ali, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Upland, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Jeffrey Ries

31 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Surjit Kahlon

3.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. William Baek

17 years experience

4.4 of 5