Dr. Mohsen Ghafouri MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.2
  • 85 patient ratings
  • 26 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 0.4)

26 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    61%
  • Satisfied
    19%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Wait Time 13.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 13th, 2016
THANK YOU DR GHAFOURI
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Ghafouri may never be your best friend, but he is an excellent doctor and wants to make his patients feel better. At times, he may seem like he isnt paying attention to you directly, but he is thinking of what will work. I've battled pain due to my Lupus for years and years, and within a few months of seeing him as my new doctor I'm already feeling better. He has started 2 new treatments that are actually working! Thank God i found Dr Ghafouri!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 12th, 2016
great doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Ghafouri has been terrific. He has monitored my autoimmune issues closely and acted pre-emptively to prevent complications. He explains everything and answers my questions. It's easy to get an appointment and the staff is courteous and pleasant. I recommend him to all my friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 16th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the Best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2015
Dr. Ghafouri is great!!!! Very caring and great Reumatologist. I am very happy to be his patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 12th, 2015
Ostioperosis
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Has been treating me for 8 years... Knows his stuff!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 20th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I do not recommend Dr. Ghafouri. He does not welcome questions. He repeatedly interrupted me when I was explaining my symptoms. He wants the patient to just do what he says and to not ask questions. I am a curious person who likes to learn, wants to understand whats going on with my body, and enjoys learning. Dr. Ghafouri is not a good fit for my personality.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 15th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If Dr. Ghafouri was the last Rheumatology Dr. on the planet, and if I was doubled over in pain, I would drag myself to the woods and eat bark from a tree to try to ease to pain before I would return to this office. Rude and unprofessional bunch of kids trying to run an office. Ten minutes to have the phone answered. Five minutes tomake next app wlile the little girl did her paperwork. Fifteen days to refill my meds. and they refused to send me my complete records( 8 pages) BST OF ALL THEY SENT SOMEONE ELSES RECORDS TOMY HOME. So much for private records. Little boy that does meds and records have a little boy attitude. GOOD LUCK TO ALL>
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 18th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ghafouri is the most considerate, attentive, and reliable physician I have ever had. He asks me many questions and listens carefully to make the best decisions regarding my treatment. He never makes me feel rushed which is great knowing he has many patients. I appreciate his time and I'm glad he is my physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent physician. I've been seeing him for a number of years, and have the utmost trust in his knowledge and treatments he prescribes. He always takes the necessary time to go over my concerns, and is responsive if I need to call him. He has even interceded on my behalf when I had problems with an orthopedic practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 6th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am Dr. Ghafouri's patient for almost 10 years,he is a very friendly and caring person and very knowledgeable I am very lucky that I found him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 1st, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I came to Dr. Ghafouri with mysterious symptoms that did not make any sense. My previous doctor was not interested in following up and helping me. In my first visit with Dr. Ghafouri, he assured me that he would get to the bottom of it... and he did. I feel so much better now and have a treatment plan that makes sense. He is such a gentle and personable person. I never feel rushed. He spends as much time with me as we need to get an accurate picture of now and how to proceed. He is an excellent physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 21st, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient for about a year now. While I wish I would hurry up and get a diagnosis of what is wrong, I also understand all the tests and the waiting to properly diagnose me. I have called the office with symptoms I was to watch out for and received a prompt call back from the doctor, not his staff. He is always attentive to my symptoms and addresses them swiftly. Yes, there are tests, but if you are seeing this kind of doctor, you should expect a lot of tests to rule out and confirm what is wrong.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mohsen Ghafouri, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Manassas, VA.

Doctor

Dr. Leonard Ilkhanoff

10 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Parita Vasa

12 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Megan Eshbaugh

3.5 of 5