Dr. Mohsin Syed MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine New Hartford, NY

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 50 patient ratings
  • 20 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.4)

50 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    52%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    12%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    24%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 19.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 4th, 2017
Excellent care
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor, go above and beyond to treat me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 5th, 2017
Excellent Care
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Syed spend time and genuine effort to fix my health issues. Did call my consultant to make sure he follow through his recommendation. Great care and caring doc!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2017
Good experience
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience was good and i felt like doctor truly care about me
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2017
Compassionate care
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very compassionate and caring doctor, takes his time and connect with me by explaining disease process.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 27th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very professional and compassionate physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 12th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best doctor who always remember me while I am in the hospital, he even come to rehab after my knee operation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 24th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best doctor ever seen... He saved my life by going above and beyond....and convince me to biopsy that reveal cancer in early stages.

5.0 of 5
August 1st, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor, great staff, accomodated me even when i did have an apt for sick visit. No wonder this doc is busy! Best doc ever!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 31st, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent and considerate doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 27th, 2015
Avoid this doctor and his office.
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Syed and his staff are by far the most difficult to work with, unresponsive, rude, and incompetent doctor's office I have ever dealt with. My first appointment was 1+ hour late, and the doctor saw me for less than 5 minutes. He would not prescribe my Lipitor until I had lab work done at his office and had a full physical (I had a full lipid profile done less than a year ago, and a physical about two years ago). My second appointment was canceled by the office one day before with no explanation. They would not give me an appointment I could make until almost a month later. A few days later I had a cardiac incident where I woke up with a highly irregular heartbeat. I called Dr. Syed's number. His answering service said that a doctor would call me back. No doctor ever called me back. I had to go to the emergency room to have it dealt with. At no point did Dr. Syed or anyone from his office call or follow up in any way. I managed to get the results of my labs (a process they made very difficult), and my lipids where at dangerous levels. By the time my rescheduled appointment came it had been over three months since I initially called Dr. Syed's office to make an appointment for a simple medication refill. Three months without a simple, but very important, medication that I had been taking for years. At this appointment the doctor refused to see my until I had made a payment or made a payment plain at the business office. We have a high deductible insurance policy, and many family medical bills, and we needed to sort out which ones where covered and which ones weren't. I am fully able and willing to pay my bills, but I find this practice of withholding treatment the day of an appointment to deal with finances unacceptable. They could have called any time in the previous two months to deal with this. After dealing with the business office. I was made to wait for over an hour before the nurse even saw me. My appointment was at 7:45am, his first appointment of the morning, and they were over an hour behind. I had to cancel the appointment and leave at 9:15 having never seen the doctor because of time constraints (I specifically scheduled at that time so I would get out promptly). I am not a difficult patient. I have never complained about a doctor before. I highly recommend that people avoid this doctor, and if possible this office (it's hard because it's a big group, but there are other options),

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best doctor ever!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 11th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Syed is a kind man but his staff will not respond to messages left for them. With all of our positive contacts with other Slocum-Dickson physicians, Dr Syed's staff are rude, unresponsive, and unprofessional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mohsin Syed, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New Hartford, NY.