ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Moise Danielpour Is this you?
  • 8
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Moise Danielpour?


11 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

October 9th, 2017

Terrible Doctor

My daughter had a TBI at birth that led to a ventricular bleed. Dr. Danielpour convinced us that the only way to relieve the resulting hydrocephalus was a very risky surgery putting a shut through the frontal lobe (fore brain). He performed the surgery and instead of helping her, he caused further brain damage and no relief of the hydrocephalus. At the time (pre-surgery) he said the risky approach was a matter of life or death and rushed us in the decision making. It was terrifying. Looking back it's clear that he bullied us for his own gain. Later on, he communicated, after testing her CSF and finding her positive for PVL (diffuse brain damage), that we should sign a DNR and that she would be a vegetable. She was a throwaway practice patient for him. I wish we had never met him. We finally found a doctor who installed a much more effective and minimally invasive shunt system - that worked. This same doctor that was able to help looked at the scan of my daughter's brain and the useless frontal lobe shunt and said, "who did that?" looking really grave. Avoid him at all costs.

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 20th, 2015

mom

Out standing physician

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 14th, 2015

Terrible Doctor - Avoid at all costs
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2013

Miracle

This doctor has sent from GOD. Dr.Danielpour is a miracle,he saved my 7 year old daughter's life after the horrible accident,and miracle had happened.Thank you doctor so much.GOD bless you and your family.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 26th, 2013

The Absolute Best, bar none!

Dr. Danielpour and his entire staff would easily rank 10 on this four star scale. There is not a category high enough to place him into. He did brain surgery to remove a racquetball sized tumor from the 4th ventricle on my one year old son." The Bear" is now 9 years old, and other than some battle scars on his scalp, you'd never know he had a brain tumor. Our family is eternally thankful that God has given so much talent, skill and grace to Doctor Danielpourl, and that the Good Doctor uses his gifts liberally. You are the best Dr. D. Grace be with you always.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 25th, 2011

Dr. Danielpour was absolutely amazing when my 3 year old son needed surgery. His office was ridiculously efficient and friendly to start. Then we met him and he was both knowledgeable and caring. He listened to every word we said and made sure we understood everything that would happen. The day of the surgery, he seemed to take care of my son as if he was his own. Couldn't imagine a better experience.

Doctor's Response

At the Maxine Dunitz Children's Health Center we take great pride in providing excellent personalized care for our patient. My entire team is delighted to hear of your experience.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 11th, 2008

Great Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 18th, 2016

3.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2015

5.0 Rating

November 8th, 2008

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Moise Danielpour is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Francisco, CA.

  • Dr. Ronald Shallat

    Neurological Surgery

    San Francisco, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    47
  • Dr. Philip Starr

    Dr. Philip Starr

    Neurological Surgery

    San Francisco, CA 0 mi

    4.9
    (9)
    28
  • Dr. Michel Kliot

    Neurological Surgery

    San Francisco, CA 0 mi

    4.7
    (12)
    33