ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Moises Tenembaum Is this you?
  • 10
  • 5
  • 4
  • 0
  • 11

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
54 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Moises Tenembaum?


30 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

June 18th, 2015

Worst Doctor experience, Fraud, Unprofessional and Rude.

I had the incredible misfortune of having this doctor as my attending doctor at forest hill hospital. To make a long story short, He found every possible reason to keep me in the hospital for longer then needed. He ran over 3 unnecessary tests exposing me to strong medications and radiation. He went so far as to tell me it was very likely I had a serious form of cancer because of enlarged lymph glands. He also had as many doctors as he possibly could talk to me (which of course i was billed for each ones conversation). He basically turned my (what was supposed to be a short stay) in a long nightmare. He never justified his comments about my health, He was NOT able to answer a single question I or my loved ones asked.... He became rude and exhibited strong arrogance when questioned. He caused me so much stress both mentally and financially. This experience was very damaging and I wish for no one else to go through this. Please do your research, and know your rights because otherwise you'll be taken advantage of like he did with me.

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 30th, 2015

WORST CLINICAL STAFF EVER

Cecy, Dr's Tenebaum assistant has no clue on how to prioritize patients needs. I sent her my disability form so Dr. Tenembaum could fill it out and its been three weeks and I have not received anything (Dr and Cecy agree to sign my form in my last visit), I called her multiple times and left tons of voicemails and never responded it. Those forms are time sensitive, but it seems that she has problems in understanding that, it is people pay when they are out of work, and Doctors assistant need to fill it out for people/patients to continue receiving disability (she doesnt understand). I personally believe that she has no clue on what a professional person is, because she is not a professional at any level, she is only letting work to pile up and not care. Cecy for this profession people need to be sensitive and clearly you're NOT. I'll suggest to train her on how to treat patients, time management, and how to be more organize by prioritizing things that need first to go out. As for the other staff, I have to say that I am only going there because I had to had a surgery with this Dr and I have to finish my treatment with him, but I would highly NOT recommend this doctor to anyone and just because of his staff.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 4th, 2015

Beware

Beware, this doctor is out to get your money.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 13th, 2015

Terrible Doctor!!!

Terrible Doctor!!! It was extremely unfortunate to have been seen by this so-called doctor. He is nothing more than a piece of paper on the wall. It has been nothing but a nightmare. He misdiagnosed me and have kept me on hold for days before a decision was ever made. Wanted to cut me open without a definitive answer nor a justifiable reason. There were many discrepancies we encountered in his process. Perhaps it was his inability to communicate efficiently. Perhaps it was his inability to deal something he isn't familiar with. He should work on his doctor to patient manner. He takes advantage of his medical authority when convenient. I do not recommend this doctor to anyone.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2013

Hola mi nombre es María soy turista y me enferme en mis vacaciones, tuve la desafortunada experiencia de tener que ser paciente de este señor , es el peor doctor que he visto en mi vida , la peor persona , arrogante y sin ética médica alguna. He pasado la peor experiencia de mi vida por este señor, me envió a casa y aún sigo con el dolor ya que el no tenía tiempo para mi cirugía porque iba de vacaciones Me sentí humillada y tratada de la peor forma posible, no es posible por este señor con su trato discriminativo y racista

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 28th, 2013

I got a referral from my Gyn to see this Dr. 5 months ago to check a lump in my breast. He sent me to the hospital for a mammo, sono etc..following this, It took way too long to get another appointment with him to just hear the first results, Way too long to get the appointment for the biopsy at the same hospital which is so disorganized!!. After my biopsy, I was told the results would come in 3-5 days at my doc but it took another 3 weeks to get an appointment to hear the results again! This office tells you not to be late for your appoint but I waited between 1 to 2 hours! to see the doc each time. To sum it all, It should NOT take 5 months to check a lump in your breast and hear if you are OK! This has been a very stressful experience. A phone call acknowledging all the glitches would have been nice. I know many women who had a breast biopsy and none of them had to wait that long to get the results. I would not recommend this Doc just for the experience and the RIDICULOUS timing.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 11th, 2011

good surgeon
Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 15th, 2017

4.0 Rating

March 11th, 2016

4.0 Rating

November 24th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 12th, 2015

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Moises Tenembaum is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Forest Hills, NY.

  • Dr. Richard Conn

    Critical Care Medicine, General Surgery, Pulmonary Disease

    Forest Hills, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    26
  • Dr. Diane Marchiafava

    General Surgery

    Forest Hills, NY 0 mi

    19
  • Dr. Cristina Muresanu

    General Surgery, Residency

    Rego Park, NY 0.23 mi