Dr. Mojgan Rahmani MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.8
  • 45 patient ratings
  • 19 comments

Last 12 months:

4.1 (+ 0.3)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    64%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    22%
  • Wait Time 12.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 26th, 2016
Good experience
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I like Dr. Rahmani a lot. She helped me get my thyroid disease under control.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 4th, 2015
Wonderful
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Everyone in this office is so caring. I've never had that experience at any other doctor's office before. I feel much better now that I go here.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 10th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I like her a lot. It's so hard to find a good Endocrinologist, and even harder to find a female one! I feel like she really carese about me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 5th, 2015
Excellent
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw her for my thyroid when I lived in SC for work. She was excellent, and I wish my doctor back home was half as good as she was.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I honestly look forward to my visits with Dr. Rahmani. She and her office staff are always so nice, and make me feel very welcome.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 17th, 2015
Great office
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My daughter is in college at Furman, and has recently been diagnosed with thyroid cancer. Dr Rahmani and her staff have been wonderful. I live in Floeida, and Dr Rahmani has taken extra time to make sure I understand everything about my daughters care. Her staff has been wonderful to us, and I am so grateful for them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I like her very much. She takes the time to listen to my concerns, and explains things in a way I can understand.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 29th, 2015
Great
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is great. I've had nothing but positive experiences in her office, and I feel like my health is in good hands with her. Her office staff is always smiling and takes the time to answer any questions I have.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2014
Great experience
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It was initially hard to get in (almost a 2 month wait), but I'm glad I waited. I had been a patient of the other GHS practice, and was less than pleased with the care I received. Dr. Rahmani is smart, kind, and finally managed to get my thyroid condition under control after years of being misdiagnosed and receiving less-than-stellar treatment. Her secretary, Lisa, was very kind and personable as well. As someone who has been shuffled from doctor to doctor, it is nice to FINALLY feel like my concerns are being addressed, and extra nice to feel welcomed in her office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 16th, 2014
waste of time
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Ive never been so disappointed in my life and its so hard to get in with someone else I have given up. This dr keeps demanding I see a shrink. Why not try to fix my thyroid first instead of giving me a psyc evaluation. I don't feel safe to put my health in her hands. She is in aandout of the room and I'm left feeling confused and angry. Ghs lowered their standards when they hired this narcissist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 27th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rahmani explained very little even when I asked specific questions. She brings no notes or files or even a computer into the room when she talks with you. This concerned me as she had nothing to refer to when discussing my thyroid issues even thought I had a number of tests performed. I left each visit with many unanswered questions. She did not show me the results of my tests, only talked in general terms about results. I had to specifically ask as I checked out to receive a copy of test results so I could try to understand my situation. Do not recommend!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 18th, 2013
Worst doctor ever
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think she was the worst doctor I have ever meet, time spent in room was pitiful and she could not listen to my reason for being there for trying to run out of the room , she is not open to patient complains or symptoms . She completely go by TSH levels only , she does not agree with t3 drugs At all. She strictly helps the manufautors like synthroid , levoxyl and ect...... Sometimes I think they have a contract to promote each other. So basically if you need a good thyroid doctor , LOOK ELSE WHERE!!!!'n
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mojgan Rahmani, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Greenville, SC.

Doctor

Dr. Steven Graddick

28 years experience

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ashley Trexler

9 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Peter Maurides

29 years experience

5.0 of 5