The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Molly O'Gorman Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Molly O'Gorman?

Crohn's Disease

Crohn's Disease

Get the facts about Crohn’s Disease, including how it affects the body, the symptoms it causes, and complications that may arise.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Molly O'Gorman?

Ratings and Reviews

9 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 9 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 25th, 2014

G.I. Liver Transplant

My son has been under "Dr. Molly's" care for close to 15 years now. My son was a transplant recipient in 1999. We always enjoy meeting with her and her staff. She is always excited to meet with us and seems genuinely concerned with my son's health, well being, and overall success as a patient.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 31st, 2013

Mother of 2 year old child

Dr OGormann, herself, seems nice, but her MA Maria is awful. I would not ever subject myself and my child to her again. She is rude, condescending and unsympathetic. I cannot believe that she is allowed to work with patients and their families. I have heard many parents say the same thing, but people don't know what to do about it. She also alters the records to say she has spoken directly with the parent when all she did was leave a voice mail. Maria is a detriment to children's medicine and their office. I won't be taking my child back to that office as long as Maria works there.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 4th, 2011

Horrible doctor/staff

I would never recommend this office to anyone. Traved a long way and was hugely disappointed!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2010

wonderful way of interacting with parents and children. Especially knowledgeable about swallowing and feeding problems.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 26th, 2009

Do not visit Dr. Molly OGorman in the gastro clinic. Very rude and short with us. Our 18 month old would not eat, and her "professional advice" was to wean her immediately and there was nothing wrong with her. She sent in her nutritionist who was equally rude and not helpful. They also performed the wrong medical procedure when she was tested putting me daughter through unnecessary pain and suffering. It was discovered she actually has acid reflux disease. I will never return here or recommend anyone visit her.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 17th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 17th, 2014

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 13th, 2011

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 7th, 2008

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Molly O'Gorman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Salt Lake City, UT.

  • Dr. Stephen Guthery

    Pediatrics, Pediatric Gastroenterology

    Salt Lake City, UT 0 mi

    5.0
    (9)
    17
  • Dr. John Pohl

    Pediatric Gastroenterology, Pediatrics

    Salt Lake City, UT 0 mi

    4.8
    (6)
    18
  • Dr. William Jackson

    Dr. William Jackson

    Pediatric Gastroenterology, Pediatrics

    Salt Lake City, UT 0 mi

    4.6
    (10)
    35