Dr. Mona Mofid MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.9
  • 206 patient ratings
  • 48 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (-0.2)

48 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    95%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    1%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    1%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 5.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
BEST DERMATOLOGIST EVER
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2016
Best Dermatologist Ever - Mona Mofid MD
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I met Mona Mofid, MD when I was 37 about 8 years ago. My primary care physician with Sharp Medical Group referred me to her to treat an area on my nose. This area on my nose made me feel so ugly. Not to mention, my skin was (leather like) that of a typical 37 year old in SoCal that had too much sun exposure and not enough hats and sunscreen. Not only did Mona treat the area on my nose she provided me with advice, products and treatments (over an 8 year period and still today) that reversed the aging clock for me by years. Some of my friends would say decades. For me, I don’t feel the need to wear makeup... just a little sunscreen. Also, I use to cover parts of my face with hair (bangs etc.). Now I pull my hair back as I am very proud of how my face looks. I owe all of this to Mona. She is so knowledgeable and truly cares about you. Just last month, I saw Mona for a few areas on my arm (that’s it). Next thing I know I am in a robe and she is checking my entire body. This is just one example of how thorough she is. I must not forget Mona’s office staffs, Sarah and Aby, who are very helpful and welcoming. Lastly, her office has to be the most beautiful office I have ever seen. I would highly recommend seeing Mona Mofid, MD for any skin issue. She changed my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 5th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
All I can say is ---WOW! The new office is wonderful and really supports the amazing dedication to the stellar Medical care for her clarinets ! Sarah and Aby complete that sincere welcome attitude! I enjoyed their cup of coffee!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Has to be the kindest person, not to mention doctor I've ever met. From the moment you walk into her office you are surrounded by an aura of warmth. It's the only doctor's office where you wish the doctor was NOT on time so you could actually spend more time in the reception area. Saying it is extraordinary would be an understatement- there is a wall of petrified wood unlike anything you have ever seen. Her staff Sarah and Aby are engaging and helpful and listen to you and although Dr. Mona is super busy they do their best to accommodate you. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 14th, 2016
Thanks Dr. Mona!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Caring and intelligent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
January 6th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Great Doctor and Staff. Fast efficient and effective....how it should be!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 19th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Just the sweetest most amazing Doc on the planet!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2015
With gratitude!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Epitomizes grace, elegance and devotion to her patients! I feel so blessed to have her as my doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 10th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She clearly has a remarkable gift- there are certain people who are healers- they have an aura of beauty that you can't explain. She has a sincere warmth and gentleness that other reviewers have also described but that does not really do it justice. It is far more than that that it is challenging to put it into words- it is her divine gift. She is a blessing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She just makes the world a brighter place! If I worry over a spot she gives it her immediate attention. She is a dear that treats the person, not just the spot! I always see her on TV teaching too and she's always so beautiful! I just love that!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Extraordinary in every way. Caring, Smart, Engaged, Sweet, Listens, Cares! I switched my insurance plan just so that she could be my doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 28th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Mona has the most beautiful energy that you could imagine. She embodies kindness and warmth. Seeing her is like seeing an old friend- you know you are in the best of medical hands (her credentials speak for themselves) and that she cares for you the way she would for her own parents or loved ones. We come from Coronado to see her and would never see anyone else! She is our absolute favorite doctor!!! Her parents must be very proud of having a daughter with such a kind soul and her kids are so fortunate to have such a beautiful mom!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mona Mofid, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near San Diego, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Ashley Rubin

6 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Charisse Orme

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Douglas Keel

20 years experience

4.6 of 5