Dr. Mona Mofid MD Patient Reviews

  • Dermatology San Diego, CA

Overall Rating

4.9
  • 230 patient ratings
  • 55 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (-0.1)

230 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    94%
  • Great
    2%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    1%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 5.7 minutes
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2017
A gift!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mofid is a gift to anyone who comes in contact with her either professionally or otherwise. Her staff is a reflection of the love, peace and joy that exudes from Dr. Mofid. She is the most qualified dermatologist you could ever have the pleasure to take care of your dermatological needs. How very grateful we are that Dr. Mofid chose the medical profession.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 30th, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mofid is a gift to anyone who comes in contact with her either professionally or otherwise. Her staff is a reflection of the love, peace and joy that exudes from Dr. Mofid. She is the most qualified dermatologist you could ever have the pleasure to take care of your dermatological needs. How very grateful we are that Dr. Mofid chose the medical profession.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 11th, 2017
The staff are the nicest I've ever encountered at any doctor's office. Very personable and warm. The atmosphere is calming from the moment you open the door. Then comes the doctor- everything written about her is true and more: warm, engaging, caring and highly intelligent. Worth the wait. I also loved that they don't try to sell you anything and that unlike most other dermatology offices they don't do botox!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2017
Elegant. Kind. Warm. Special!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 13th, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is the best !! Her spirit and compassion are amazing . She listens to your concerns and acts accordingly. Her credentials are impeccable and it carries through in the work she does. The best Dr. I've ever had ....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 4th, 2017
So special!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wow. What an amazing doctor. It's hard to explain the aura she has you can just tell from being with her for a few minutes that you are in the right place! I had to wait a few months to see her, but it was worth every minute. She is a blessing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
BEST DERMATOLOGIST EVER

5.0 of 5
March 12th, 2016
Best Dermatologist Ever - Mona Mofid MD
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I met Mona Mofid, MD when I was 37 about 8 years ago. My primary care physician with Sharp Medical Group referred me to her to treat an area on my nose. This area on my nose made me feel so ugly. Not to mention, my skin was (leather like) that of a typical 37 year old in SoCal that had too much sun exposure and not enough hats and sunscreen. Not only did Mona treat the area on my nose she provided me with advice, products and treatments (over an 8 year period and still today) that reversed the aging clock for me by years. Some of my friends would say decades. For me, I don’t feel the need to wear makeup... just a little sunscreen. Also, I use to cover parts of my face with hair (bangs etc.). Now I pull my hair back as I am very proud of how my face looks. I owe all of this to Mona. She is so knowledgeable and truly cares about you. Just last month, I saw Mona for a few areas on my arm (that’s it). Next thing I know I am in a robe and she is checking my entire body. This is just one example of how thorough she is. I must not forget Mona’s office staffs, Sarah and Aby, who are very helpful and welcoming. Lastly, her office has to be the most beautiful office I have ever seen. I would highly recommend seeing Mona Mofid, MD for any skin issue. She changed my life.

5.0 of 5
March 5th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
All I can say is ---WOW! The new office is wonderful and really supports the amazing dedication to the stellar Medical care for her clarinets ! Sarah and Aby complete that sincere welcome attitude! I enjoyed their cup of coffee!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Has to be the kindest person, not to mention doctor I've ever met. From the moment you walk into her office you are surrounded by an aura of warmth. It's the only doctor's office where you wish the doctor was NOT on time so you could actually spend more time in the reception area. Saying it is extraordinary would be an understatement- there is a wall of petrified wood unlike anything you have ever seen. Her staff Sarah and Aby are engaging and helpful and listen to you and although Dr. Mona is super busy they do their best to accommodate you. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 14th, 2016
Thanks Dr. Mona!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Caring and intelligent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
January 7th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Great Doctor and Staff. Fast efficient and effective....how it should be!
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mona Mofid, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near San Diego, CA.