Mona Patel MD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry Emerson, NJ

Overall Rating

2.3
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 1.7)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    7%
  • Great
    21%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    14%
  • Bad
    50%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 6.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
March 25th, 2015
A great fit
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Patel was very pleasant and easy to talk to. She is very intelligent and on top of todays medications. I found it very convenient that she has three on staff therapists her for my son as well. A great fit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Prescribes way too many medications and doesn't do a thorough job explaining meds or conditions they're treating. Awful and unreasonable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 1st, 2013
A drug dealer with no conscience
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is a glorified drug dealer with an MD at the end of her name. Without regard to side effects or patient family complaints, she doles out ADHD medications/amphetamines and antidepressants to patients who, if she listened closely, are misusing them terribly. People like her are helping to perpetuate the addiction problems we have in our high schools and colleges. Beware.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 15th, 2011
Only interested in doling out medications
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I went to see Dr. Patel about my son to have him evaluated for ADHD. She sent us away for a few months to start therapy and have a neurologist's evaluation. Even though both the therapist and neurologist felt that my son did not have ADHD, she was convinced he had, after only meeting him once! She was only interested in starting him on medication and not discussing other possible causes for his behavior. I will not be returning or recommending her to any of my family/friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 4th, 2010
intelligent, caring, compassionate
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
great insights, easy to talk to
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 1st, 2010
Very unprofessional
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When asked questions about concerns of medication was very angry and defensive.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 1st, 2010
Extremely Unprofessional
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
After doing some research and interviewing others I called Dr. Mona Patel to ask a few question about the medication she prescribed for my teenage dau ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 18th, 2016

4.0 of 5
June 26th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
July 9th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 27th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 9th, 2014

Nearby Doctors

Mona Patel, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Emerson, NJ.