ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mona Patel Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mona Patel?

Bipolar Disorder

Bipolar Disorder

Get the facts about bipolar disorder, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mona Patel?

Ratings and Reviews

14 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    1
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    1
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
6.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 14 Ratings with 7 Comments

4.0 Rating

March 25th, 2015

A great fit

Dr. Patel was very pleasant and easy to talk to. She is very intelligent and on top of todays medications. I found it very convenient that she has three on staff therapists her for my son as well. A great fit.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2015

Prescribes way too many medications and doesn't do a thorough job explaining meds or conditions they're treating. Awful and unreasonable.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 1st, 2013

A drug dealer with no conscience

This doctor is a glorified drug dealer with an MD at the end of her name. Without regard to side effects or patient family complaints, she doles out ADHD medications/amphetamines and antidepressants to patients who, if she listened closely, are misusing them terribly. People like her are helping to perpetuate the addiction problems we have in our high schools and colleges. Beware.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 15th, 2011

Only interested in doling out medications

I went to see Dr. Patel about my son to have him evaluated for ADHD. She sent us away for a few months to start therapy and have a neurologist's evaluation. Even though both the therapist and neurologist felt that my son did not have ADHD, she was convinced he had, after only meeting him once! She was only interested in starting him on medication and not discussing other possible causes for his behavior. I will not be returning or recommending her to any of my family/friends.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 4th, 2010

intelligent, caring, compassionate

great insights, easy to talk to

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 1st, 2010

Very unprofessional

When asked questions about concerns of medication was very angry and defensive.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 1st, 2010

Extremely Unprofessional

After doing some research and interviewing others I called Dr. Mona Patel to ask a few question about the medication she prescribed for my teenage dau ...

Accurate Diagnosis

4.0 Rating

July 18th, 2016

4.0 Rating

June 26th, 2016

3.0 Rating

July 9th, 2015

1.0 Rating

October 27th, 2014

1.0 Rating

October 9th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mona Patel is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Emerson, NJ.

  • Dr. Charles Asta

    Dr. Charles Asta

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Emerson, NJ 0 mi

    3.9
    (34)
    15
  • Dr. Syed Zaidi

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Emerson, NJ 0.16 mi

    3.7
    (49)
    33
  • Dr. Yasir Ahmad

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Emerson, NJ 0.16 mi

    3.7
    (55)
    14