The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mona Gupta Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mona Gupta?

Bipolar Disorder

Bipolar Disorder

Get the facts about bipolar disorder, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mona Gupta?

Ratings and Reviews

19 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    8
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 19 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

December 15th, 2015

Stay away and try another doctor

Very hard to get in touch with someone here or get a call back once you become a patient. Sometimes it takes 3 - 4 calls and more than 24 hours for a return call. My wife was made to actually have anxiety after her visit today (Dec 15th), the secretary was very rude to her and upset her. Maybe they grew to fast, not really sure but things went down hill quickly after our first appointment. I wouldn't recommend them to anyone else.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 6th, 2015

Amazing Doctor and Staff!

We finally found an amazing psychiatrist! Dr. Gupta was great with our son and our family, and I would highly recommend her and the practice. The office environment makes you feel comfortable; the staff are all smiling and super friendly, it's just a happy to place to visit. Dr. Gupta is very caring and wants to help. We had no wait time and didn't feel rushed at all. A+++ for sure, I don't have one complaint.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 11th, 2015

This practice has been a life saver for me. They're kind, compassionate and knowledable. I appreciate all they have done for me to improve my quality of life.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

June 25th, 2015

She is great Psychiatrist, She saved my life

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 16th, 2015

Don't let the fancy office fool you.

Never returns phone calls, never in the office. Spends 5 minutes with you. Never follows up.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 16th, 2015

Don't waste your time.

I was referred to this doctor by a friend. She seems nice and caring, but that ends at the door. She won't follow up with you, seems distracted all the time. Always in a rush. I paid for a 1 hour session and she listened to me for 5 minutes. Then I had to call her office for her to send the Rx in she was supposed to prescribe. I felt like I was in a McDonalds. Her office is nice, and appears really professional. But she's the weak link at this practice. Don't be fooled by the slick office furnishings.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 17th, 2014

Nice Doctor but...

Dr. Gupta is nice but spends little time with you. I see her "assistants" longer than I see her. They inquire about how I am feeling when they check me in, they review my meds, and I have felt uncomfortable with this because I am there to see a psychiatrist, not them (although they have always been nice as well). I have no idea what their credentials are. I feel this is the system put in place to process a large number of med checks and its just not a good fit for me. Dr. Gupta was kind when I suggested a med change.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 13th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 23rd, 2016

1.0 Rating

June 18th, 2016

1.0 Rating

May 10th, 2016

1.0 Rating

May 4th, 2016

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mona Gupta is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Raleigh, NC.

  • Dr. Charles Browning Sr

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Raleigh, NC 1.22 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    17
  • Dr. Hima Palakurthi

    Adolescent Medicine, Psychiatry, Child Psychiatry

    Raleigh, NC 1.22 mi

    4.9
    (10)
    16
  • Dr. Elizabeth Stanton

    Psychiatry, Child Psychiatry

    Raleigh, NC 1.22 mi

    4.1
    (13)
    34