ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mona Rice Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mona Rice?

Bipolar Disorder

Get the facts about bipolar disorder, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mona Rice?

Ratings and Reviews

14 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
6.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 14 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2014

Dr. Venzon is the most professional, caring, ethical doctor I have met. I am grateful for the care that she gave my teenage daughter when we were in crisis. I consider it a miracle that we found her. Dr. Venzon spends the time needed and does not make you feel rushed. Medications were explained in detail to both me and my daughter. We are so very grateful to have found a professional in this area that is willing and caring to work with her patient.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2012

Very good

Dr. Venzon was very professional in dealing with my teenager. She communicated clearly with me and my child, dealt with us both fairly and even-handedly, and was able to put up with the occasional rudeness from my teen.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

July 19th, 2011

Good service

Contrary to Vitals (above), we found Dr Venzon spoke with both parents thoroughly about medication. Vitals either has a custody dispute or poor communication with his/ her spouse. That's not the doctor's problem. Dr Venzon connects well with my child. I find her a bit reserved, but she gives a lot of time to discuss the issues with both her patient (our child) and the parents.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 27th, 2009

Failed to inform parent of medication

I was shocked to find drugs including sleeping pills and Methylphenidate in my 8-year old daughter's school backpack. I traced the drugs back to Dr. Venzon who prescribed them without informing both parents. I'm not a lawyer, but I think this is very unethical. Dr. Venzon then refused to release medical records until received a court order. That's wrong. She's hurt our child.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 10th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 16th, 2014

5.0 Rating

March 29th, 2011

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

January 7th, 2011

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

2.3 Rating

November 27th, 2010

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 25th, 2010

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mona Rice is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Asheville, NC.

  • Dr. Michael Young

    Dr. Michael Young

    Neurology, Psychiatry, Internal Medicine

    Asheville, NC 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (2)
    41
  • Dr. Anthony Weisenberger

    Dr. Anthony Weisenberger

    Psychiatry, Neurology, Addiction Medicine

    Asheville, NC 0.21 mi

    4.5
    (22)
    42
  • Dr. Tadeusz Poplawski

    Dr. Tadeusz Poplawski

    Neurology, Psychiatry, Child Neurology

    Asheville, NC 0.36 mi

    4.6
    (18)
    31