The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Monaliza Setudehnia Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Monaliza Setudehnia?

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Monaliza Setudehnia?

Ratings and Reviews

24 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 24 Ratings with 11 Comments

2.0 Rating

February 5th, 2017

Poor listener. No empathy.

She readily refers me to specialists. She seems to diagnose and treat based on lab tests. She rations out ongoing medication, prescribing a few months at a time rather than authorizing a years worth like every other doctor I've seen. It seems to be a control kind of thing. She is a very poor listener and talks over me. She has no empathy. She has put me down every time I have seen her beginning with my very first visit. It is one thing to voice concerns and address problems, but that is not what she does. She exaggerates and belittles me. I will no longer be going to her.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 18th, 2015

Awesome

A doctor who listens and has time to talk with you and not at you,after listening to her patient,she will then come up with the game plan,that she discuss with you,making sure you understand her best option and plan

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2015

best doctor ever!!!

yes, she is my primary care

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 18th, 2014

She Really Cares!

I have been Dr. Setudehnia's patient for a few years now and she is terrific

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 7th, 2012

Excellent physician

I am a physician.She is my physician and I have complete confidence in Dr. Setudehnia. Also, I have referred numerous patients to her.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2012

The best doctor I ever had!!!!!!

She is the best doctor I ever had!! She is so caring and seems actually concerned for me and actually listens to me. I just moved here and have been having a hard time adjusting to AZ and she has been so kind and helpful and she guessed correctly that it's been causing me anxiety and stress and she just sits down listens to me, and has even referred me to a specialist which was awesome. She has helped me in so many ways that I cannot even describe and I'm very grateful I have her for my doctor

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 15th, 2011

Excellent communication with patient - caring attitude, knowledgeable, in other words, a first rate doctor !!!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 29th, 2009

Great Doctor

I find her a great Doctor. Execellant bedside manner and good looking too!!!!!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 4th, 2009

Dr. S. has been very thorough in her care. She has referred me to specialists in a very timely manner. She follows up extremely well; at one point she called to ask me to come in to be on top of what was happening to me with 2 other surgeons. I find her very competent.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 4th, 2009

If it isn't easy she doesn't care

She starts off pretty good, but if the tests and medications don't provide easy answers she gets upset and starts to blame the PATIENT! Gets frustrated when she can't figure it out and and gets sarcastic and demeaning. Told me my appt was taking too long because I had too many things wrong with me. Doesn't like you to have an opinion or take part in your own healthcare. Her staff was fine except for the person who answered her phones, she was just as nasty.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 6th, 2008

My doctor

I like working with Dr.Setudehnia and her office staff--they are friendly and professional. They always have a smiles on their faces when you walk in the door.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 10th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Monaliza Setudehnia is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tempe, AZ.

  • Dr. Charles Breed

    Cardiology, Internal Medicine, Cardiovascular Disease

    Tempe, AZ 0 mi

    4.6
    (9)
    41
  • Dr. Rekha Shah

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Tempe, AZ 0 mi

    4.4
    (20)
    42
  • Dr. Nada Krnjaic

    Internal Medicine

    Tempe, AZ 0 mi

    4.1
    (18)
    41