The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mondana Yazdi Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mondana Yazdi?

Childhood Asthma

Childhood Asthma

Get the facts about childhood asthma, including the causes, symptoms and complications related to this condition.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mondana Yazdi?

Ratings and Reviews

20 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
7.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 20 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 28th, 2016

Parent of a patient

I do not recommend this doctor. She is abrasive and arrogant. She has demonstrated little concern for us or our children when they were suffering from a serious condition.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 1st, 2016

Stay far away

Stay aware from this practice. Drs never return phone calls. When they do call back its the office staff that relays a message. Receptionist triage before messages are even passed up to someone with any medical knowlegde. Wait time is awful for well visits and sick visits. We have waited in a small cramped room with a naked infant/toddler for over 45 mins everytime. They don't prescribe meds before making you go back at least 3 times. Guess that's how they make $$$ by billing insurance and taking copayments while a sick kid suffers. Awful!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 3rd, 2013

Excellent and Caring

Dr. Yazdi has been taking care of our children for the past seven years, and she is without a doubt a excellent pediatrician. She has an excellent bedside manner and she is both caring and professional at the same time. My children are very comfortable with her which certainly reduces the level of stress. She and her staff are very responsive.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 31st, 2011

Dr. Yazdi is the BEST!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 10th, 2010

Dr. Yazdi and Dr. Chiang are Excellent Physicians

We have taken both our children to Dr. Yazdi and Dr. Chiang's office in Wyckoff NJ. They have taken care of our children from birth, we can rely on them for expert guidance and diagnosis when they are sick. Great office staff too.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 25th, 2009

Special thanks to Dr. Yadzi.

I strongly agree that Dr. Yadzi is the best pediatrician on planet. She has been taking very good care of my sons who are now 8 and 5 years old since they were born. Especially with their serious asthma condition, she understands their needs and thinks in advance to help prevent it from happening again. She exercises good/correct judgment in diagnosis and treatment planning. She has her staff followed up on my sons after I have reported a health problem. When my sons are very sick, we can always request to get an appointment with her if she is available that day. Her availability to her patience is impressive regardless you may have to wait for a little bit. As one of the working mothers, she really helped me out a lot. I will definitely recommend her to all parents.Please convey my sincere thanks to Dr. Yadzi.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 6th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 21st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 9th, 2016

5.0 Rating

September 14th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

2.0 Rating

September 10th, 2015

5.0 Rating

September 9th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mondana Yazdi is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Wyckoff, NJ.

  • Dr. Theresa Torres

    Pediatrics

    Wyckoff, NJ 0 mi

    4.8
    (4)
    22
  • Dr. Sania Perez

    Pediatrics

    Wyckoff, NJ 0 mi

    2.3
    (6)
    15
  • Dr. Tashil Ju

    Anesthesiology, Pediatrics

    Wyckoff, NJ 0.37 mi

    8