Overall Review

3.5
  • 34 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.1 (+ 0.6)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    41%
  • Satisfied
    26%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    26%
  • Wait Time 36 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 6th, 2015
not pleased at all
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My mother waited and waited for her refill to be called in to Wallmart the the pharmacy said they faxed her at least 4 times and no one ever called back .She got sick ended up taking her to the emergency room This was about 6 months ago Thank goodness she now has a new DR.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 15th, 2014
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Takes way too long sitting in waiting area for the appt. Staff is not very friendly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 16th, 2013
Very satisfied
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I felt comfortable when I stepped in the door for my first visit. The Receptionist was cheerful and helpful. The wait time was reasonable. Jessica, the aide was pleasant and patient. Dr. Abrante made me feel welcome, listened closely and answered my questions. I am happy to have found such an excellent medical facility.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2013
Mr
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Abrante is very good.Thorough and concerned for me.She spent a lot of time with me and answered my questions.Her staff was very good and professional.Thank you doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 9th, 2012
Avoid this doctor at all cost
Wait time
60 minutes
Waited almost two hrs past designated appointment time. Office staff either incompetent or uncaring. Almost a total train wreck.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 9th, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The follow-up is very poor from this office. I have to call repeated times to get kind of results and then it is usually "they are okay". Dr. Abrante is not willing to release information like blood sugar or any lab value. It is impossible to get a xray report. If you are require regular monitoring, you should consider another physician. Additionally, the wait times are extremely long, even if you are the first patient (over an hour).
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 25th, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Poor office help did not return calls for 3 days when I was sick same time to get medicine
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 1st, 2010
Go Someplace Else!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found Dr. Abrante to be very rude, uncaring & made me feel like just another dollar sign. Once I got sick on a Saturday; by Sunday night, after doing research online & consulting with an RN friend of mine, I was pretty sure of the diagnosis. I called Dr. Abrante's office Monday morning and described the symptoms, hoping to get started on treatment right away to ease my pain and suffering. It took the staff a day or two to even get back with me and Dr. Abrante agreed with what I thought it was. But instead of treating me for it, she put me on an antibiotic until she could examine me several days later. So I suffered MUCH longer and worse symptoms than if she would have prescribed for the actual diagnosis right away. It's obvious she doesn't care about her patients; only making money. Her staff was not friendly, was slow in relaying messages, and incorrectly read an important lab report to me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 24th, 2009
WOW!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Anything i asked she knew.She very simple.I have diabetes and she has helped bring my average sugar level down from 155 all the way to 121!Thank you!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 8th, 2009
Responding to a call.
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is very personable and caring.I just don't think her office help is as responsive or caring. I called symptoms in and if no time to see her, could she order some medicine. Day ended and no call back. 36 hrs. later a call to give me an appt. the next day. This is unacceptable to me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Monica Abrante, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Mesa, AZ.

Doctor

Dr. Grace Stewart

32 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Emily Albelda

11 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Dungchi Nguyen

21 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor