ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Monica Cardenas-Gonzalez Is this you?
  • 17
  • 7
  • 3
  • 3
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
34.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Monica Cardenas-Gonzalez?


35 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

January 28th, 2017

After 7 years of mediocre service, I don't know what happened to her but I would not trust taking my neighbors dog to this so called Endocrinologist!

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2016

She doesn't work enough and treats everyone impersonally. Wrong diagnosis because she didn't care enough to listen to me or my symptoms

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 28th, 2014

does not spend enough time with you, currently looking for another doctor, did not like the care she provided for my mother

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 31st, 2012

the best doctor I have ever been to; she truly cares about her patients.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 19th, 2012

Does not listen

Had 2 appointments with Dr. Cardenas and she spent a total of less than 5 minutes with me combined. Do not go to her for thyroid problems! I am getting a second opinion, she offered no solutions or treatments or any general help period. Also asked me no questions and while I was talking to her, kept on walking toward the door and finally I just quit because I felt she was in a hurry. Does not listen to the patient, but only listens to test results.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 10th, 2011

Dr. Cardenas

I absolutely love Dr Cardenas! She is the best Endo I have ever been to! She is so caring and considerate. I left UAB where the doctors were very insensitive and was referred to Dr Cardenas. That is the best choice I ever made in my health care. When talking to her you can tell she cares and has compassion. It is hard to find that in todays medical field. Everyone is more interested in making money instead of the patients. She remembers her patients also and not just a chart number she has to review. I am so glad I found her!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 9th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 28th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

4.0 Rating

August 8th, 2017

4.0 Rating

January 19th, 2017

4.0 Rating

January 19th, 2017

4.0 Rating

November 8th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Monica Cardenas-Gonzalez is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Anniston, AL.

  • Dr. James Ready

    Dr. James Ready

    Rheumatology, Internal Medicine

    Anniston, AL 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    32
  • Dr. Zulfiqar Rana

    Dr. Zulfiqar Rana

    Internal Medicine

    Anniston, AL 0 mi

    4.3
    (14)
    26
  • Dr. Adeoye Aremu

    Dr. Adeoye Aremu

    Internal Medicine

    Anniston, AL 0 mi

    3.8
    (6)
    11