Dr. Monica Cardenas-Gonzalez MD Patient Reviews

  • Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism Anniston, AL

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 34 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

2.9 (-0.9)

34 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    50%
  • Great
    18%
  • Good
    9%
  • Poor
    9%
  • Bad
    15%
  • Wait Time 34.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
January 27th, 2017
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After 7 years of mediocre service, I don't know what happened to her but I would not trust taking my neighbors dog to this so called Endocrinologist!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She doesn't work enough and treats everyone impersonally. Wrong diagnosis because she didn't care enough to listen to me or my symptoms
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 28th, 2014
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
does not spend enough time with you, currently looking for another doctor, did not like the care she provided for my mother
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2012
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
the best doctor I have ever been to; she truly cares about her patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 19th, 2012
Does not listen
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had 2 appointments with Dr. Cardenas and she spent a total of less than 5 minutes with me combined. Do not go to her for thyroid problems! I am getting a second opinion, she offered no solutions or treatments or any general help period. Also asked me no questions and while I was talking to her, kept on walking toward the door and finally I just quit because I felt she was in a hurry. Does not listen to the patient, but only listens to test results.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 9th, 2011
Dr. Cardenas
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I absolutely love Dr Cardenas! She is the best Endo I have ever been to! She is so caring and considerate. I left UAB where the doctors were very insensitive and was referred to Dr Cardenas. That is the best choice I ever made in my health care. When talking to her you can tell she cares and has compassion. It is hard to find that in todays medical field. Everyone is more interested in making money instead of the patients. She remembers her patients also and not just a chart number she has to review. I am so glad I found her!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 18th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 18th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 8th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 28th, 2016

1.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
June 8th, 2016
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Monica Cardenas-Gonzalez, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Anniston, AL.