Dr. Monica Chirila MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Bartlett, IL

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (-0.2)

22 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    82%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    5%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 14.4 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
December 13th, 2016
review
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Mediocre
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 9th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She really cares for you as reflected in her mannerism and in the time she takes to get to know you as a person not just a patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2016
Patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My son, who has Aspergers has gone to her since he was 7 or 8 years old. She is extremely patient and talks him through anything that needs to be done. My husband had TIA's that landed him in CDH ICU. It was very scary!! He didn't have a primary doctor, so I suggested her. She diagnosed him, monitored him and he came home with no lasting affects. She is now his doctor. I called her office when my mother was in the hospital for over 6 weeks and could no longer live on her own. I spoke with her nurse and within minutes Dr. Chirila took my mother on as patient. Although my mother is not living with us yet, it will sure make the transition for all of us so much easier knowing how well she listens toto her patients, & how compassionate she is.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 20th, 2013
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Chirila seems very but was unable to diagnose thrush, dismissing my symptoms as residue from a cold, this after reviewing my history of recurring candida infections! The very worst mistake was her prescribing an antibiotic for my candida problem! My whole candida nightmare started with an antibiotic therapy! I am so disappointed in Dr. Chirila and the dupage medical group, my guess is that these doctors have to many patients and not enough time to take care of them as people, rather than just a source of income.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 11th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
great physician! very caring! she spends as much time as you need at appointments! very professional!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 19th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Has been my family doctor for years. She will spend as much time with you as you need answering questions. Very caring and helpful doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 4th, 2010
Great doctor
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Highly recommendedFM
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2009
Dr. Chirila is a wonderful doctor. She shows she cares about you and really makes you feel comfortable
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients

5.0 of 5
June 29th, 2017

5.0 of 5
June 29th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 29th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 8th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Monica Chirila, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bartlett, IL.