Dr. Monica Chopra MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Mc Kees Rocks, PA

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (+ 0.2)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    55%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    30%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 16.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
April 5th, 2017
Wish I Could Give Zero Stars
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a similar experience with this doctor as a few other reviewers had. I scheduled an appointment to talk to her about how exhausted I was feeling for no reason at all. I thought maybe I had mono or was anemic, or something else. When I was telling her how I was feeling, (extremely exhausted, having a hard time keeping my eyes open even after sleeping well through the night, etc.) and my concerns because it seemed to happen suddenly and was more extreme than just being tired, she acted as if I was annoying her with my issues. Her response? "Everyone in America is tired". Yes. This doctor who went to school to practice medicine said that to me with an eye roll and a scoff like she was a high school mean girl. I had to beg for blood work after this. She is so condescending and stuck up and acts like you are there solely to waste her time. I was in my early 20's, healthy, and rarely went to the doctor, so I was pretty nervous as to why I was feeling this way all of a sudden. Maybe she should look for a new profession. I would not recommend this woman to my worst enemy. Last I checked, no one is going to the doctor's office for a good time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 26th, 2015
horrible worst doctor ever
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
There is nothing i can say went well in my visit.treated me as if i was seeking narcotic when all i was asking for something for blood pressure.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2015
Dismissive and condescending
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I came to my visit to have a regular checkup and talk about specific issues I was having. She told me I must have googled a list of symptoms and offered to prescribe Ambien and Xanax (based on that single appointment!). I'm not depressed and want to figure out WHY I can't sleep. She finally agreed to order bloodwork but would not ask for the tests I wanted, and when the results came back beyond normal bounds, she told me they were "close enough". Aren't normal bounds there for a reason? She knew about the strong family history of the condition I was concerned about. I won't be back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
this dr had her staff call my pharmacist to ask when the last time i had a narcotic. i never asked for one. the dr never asked for my permission to call which i would have done readily. she was sneaky and underhanded. she also didnt address any issue that i had. i would not recommend her to anyone. i wanted a physician for the rest of my life. im 50. what a disappointment
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2011
Very satisfied patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Chopra is a great doctor; I have seen her on several occasions and she has always impressed me; young, smart but compassionate and understanding. I generally wait too long to finally make an appointment to see a doctor and I often turn a minor problem into a rather large issue; but Dr. Chopra always takes care of me without being preachy or judgemental. I trust her totally.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 29th, 2011
Terrible Physician
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is NOT even my PCP but she feels she can play God when it comes to my health. Terrible bedside manner. Office staff is horrible. Cannot get meds right. Incompetent doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 5th, 2017

4.0 of 5
April 5th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 4th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 16th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 11th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
October 11th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Monica Chopra, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Mc Kees Rocks, PA.