The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Monica Forth Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Monica Forth?

Ratings and Reviews

40 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    29
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    29
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 40 Ratings with 9 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 7th, 2016

Avoid this Dr.

Chose this doctor due to proximity and speed to getting an appointment. This should have been a warning sign. Booked an appointment for a physical since it had been 5 + years since my last and it's the one thing the health insurance companies do cover. The Dr came into my room asking if I had any questions, therefore asked a few. She coded my visit as a "diagnosis visit" instead of a "physical" resulting in me paying instead of the insurance covering. The wait to see the doctor was long. Avoid the doctor apparently is out for her own pocket.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 25th, 2015

The nurse was wonderful, but doctor didn't even check my vitals. Would never see her again. Highly disappointed!!!!!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 19th, 2015

One word: awful!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 14th, 2015

I love her professionalism, she always took the time to explain my diagnosis in detail, she's a great Doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 19th, 2015

Dr Forth was my 1st PCP when I moved to VA. She has been the only Dr that made sure she was precise in her diagnosis. I am looking to reconnect with Dr Forth!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 18th, 2014

I love going to her, she is very detailed and precise.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 21st, 2014

I was seeing a male MD at the same practice that I wasn't that comfortable with. I had to make an appt when I had gotten sick and the male MD couldn't see me that day, but Dr. Forth was able to and she was the one who treated me that day. She was thorough and caring. After the appt she sent me a letter to follow up and encourage me to keep up with my health and that she had hoped my son's upcoming surgery would be alright. On top of being smart and articulate, she even made a point to mention my family and that was the first time I've ever seen an MD do that. I switched to her immediately and I have not been sorry for that. She looks at the whole picture of the patient which many MDs do not do. She is extremely knowledgeable and professional. I'm a nurse by profession and I'm so glad that I found Dr. Forth. Anyone else would be too!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2012

A Physican who cares about you.

Dr.Forth is what a family physican that goes beyond, the information on your chart, to understand the indivual needs of her patients.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 7th, 2012

Very professional and compassionate care
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 13th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 20th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Monica Forth is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Midlothian, VA.

  • Dr. Amy Marshall

    Dr. Amy Marshall

    Family Medicine

    Midlothian, VA 0 mi

    4.9
    (9)
    8
  • Dr. Maria Glazier

    Family Medicine

    Midlothian, VA 0 mi

    4.3
    (13)
    25
  • Dr. Herbert King II

    Dr. Herbert King II

    Family Medicine

    Midlothian, VA 0 mi

    4.3
    (9)
    14