Dr. Monica Gaupp MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.4
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.6)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    50%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    28%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 8.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Fantastic caring doctor and staff. We could not be more pleased.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent pediatrician and overall practice! Dr. Gaupp is very knowledgable and staff extremely friendly with excellent follow-up. Have always helped when needed in a very efficient manner!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2012
Wonderful Pediatrician
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
To find a physican that compares to Dr.Gaupp is impossible! Not only do my children like going to see Dr. Gaupp, but knowing I will have my questions answered and feel that she listens to all our concerns is peace of mind you can't find everywhere. Staff is always kind, no billing problems...health care isn't free, and we will gladly pay for services we receive by Dr. Gaupp, as they are completely worth it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 9th, 2011
Billing Staff Rated Poor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
- Doctor is competent- Had major issues with billing making simple mistakes billing my insurance.-Billing would not admit mistakes and was very rude.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2011
Questionable Billing
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We used to love Dr. Gaupp...However, recently, she began some questionable billing practices. During a well-baby checkup, she billed our insurance for two separate office visits. When we questioned it, we were told by her staff it was because she found things "outside the norm" on the well baby check. (Nothing serious, all things she recommended to do nothing about, but just noted on the chart) Still, we were only there for one single standard appointment, and she billed our insurance for two separate appointments. I do not expect a doctor to call us in for a checkup, then bill us for two because they find something to write down while doing the checkup. Isn't that what we were there for?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2011
I love Dr. Gaupp's practice!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gaupp was recommended to me by a few different friends who had positive experiences with her and their children. I switched to her when my son was 5 years old, and we have had nothing but an extremely positive experience with her. She relates wonderfully to my son, he adores her ... and he also loves seeing some of the pets she keeps on site. I particularly like that she is a sole provider, that her practice has a "home" atmosphere, and that we never have to wait or be subjected to sick children in a waiting room. My son visits Dr. Gaupp every 3 months due to his condition, and he always looks forward to seeing her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 8th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gaupp, works from the basement of her home. You can hear her pug wailing upstairs. She does not relate well to children. She over charges patients. If you question her she will "fire" you from her practice. Many billing companies will not work with her because she fabricates billing. My children did not like her at all. I would not suggest visiting Dr. Gaupp.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 1st, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I agree on the billing. Upset that she tells you to call if something wrong but then bills you highly for the after hours phone call. Other than that, she is a wonderful doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 17th, 2008
Uses deceptive billing practices
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Be careful when going to this doctor as she bills, bills, bills, even when the service is not medically necessary or provided. We were charged over $3,000 for basically waiting in her office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Monica Gaupp, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Eagle River, AK.

Doctor

Dr. Sarah Barnette

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Laura Swogger

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Emily Olsen

6 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor