Overall Review

3.4
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.9)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    53%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    28%
  • Wait Time 24.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2015
WORST EXPERIENCE!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is clearly not interested in patients wellfare, only hawking her products. I would never return. The office also has roaches.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2014
Great Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Halem was such a great dermatologist. She was kind and took her time with me and answered all my questions. She made me feel so comfortable. I would go back in a second and send any family member to her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 17th, 2013
AMAZING
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A M A Z I N G!!!!! I strongly recommend her to anyone looking for a great dermatologist. She took her time with me to answer all my questions and concerns not to mention that her staff was very professional and polite. I will definitely continue seeing Dr. Halem and recommend her to all of my friends and family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 16th, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
First time ever at a dermatologist and I was very nervous. From the receptionist, to the nurse and Dr. Halem, everyone made me feel comfortable. I had a small procedure done (which turned out to be fine). They were all so wonderful and especially knowing how nervous I was. Great "bed side" manners, great follow up. I would highly recommend Dr. Halem.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Halem i the most unprofessional and arrogant doctor I have evr visited. I have seen her twice, and both times my waiting time was over an hour. Neither time did I receive an apology. In fact, I when i expressed my dismay, I was told "i guess this is the first time in a doctor's office". I would never go back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 30th, 2012
Would NOT recommend!!!!!! No "bedside manor", does what she needs then leaves you hanging.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 10th, 2010
Terrible Experience - Would not recommend
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
After waiting in the waiting room for an hour and 15 minutes, I was taken to an exam room where I waited an additional 20 minutes while noone came in and said anything to me. I finally put my clothes on and while leaving, the dr. was on her way in. She was barely apologetic. The staff was rude and I would never go back or recommend to anyone. Honestly, the worst dr. experience I have had. Please don't give her your business.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 26th, 2009
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would recommend Dr. Halem to anyone.The Dr. is kind ,caring and efficient.Takes her time and is gentle.Dr. Halem is capable,and very patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 4th, 2009
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I WOULD SEND MY MOTHER TO HER.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 19th, 2009
Awesome!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Smooth procedure. Looking forward to the long term results! Very patient saavy, kind and caring!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 30th, 2009
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Halem was extremely kind. Listens well to descriptions of issues and provides helpful advice and recommendations.The office staff was also extremely kind and helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 19th, 2009
Great doctor!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I totally recommend Dr. Halem!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Monica Halem, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Leon Demar

43 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Janice Dworkin

31 years experience

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Diane Tanenbaum

2.8 of 5