ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Monica Halem Is this you?
  • 18
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Monica Halem?


33 Ratings with 13 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 16th, 2016

MD

excellent dermatologisy. Knew just what my problem was

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2015

WORST EXPERIENCE!

She is clearly not interested in patients wellfare, only hawking her products. I would never return. The office also has roaches.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 28th, 2014

Great Doctor

Dr Halem was such a great dermatologist. She was kind and took her time with me and answered all my questions. She made me feel so comfortable. I would go back in a second and send any family member to her.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 17th, 2013

AMAZING

A M A Z I N G!!!!! I strongly recommend her to anyone looking for a great dermatologist. She took her time with me to answer all my questions and concerns not to mention that her staff was very professional and polite. I will definitely continue seeing Dr. Halem and recommend her to all of my friends and family.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 16th, 2012

First time ever at a dermatologist and I was very nervous. From the receptionist, to the nurse and Dr. Halem, everyone made me feel comfortable. I had a small procedure done (which turned out to be fine). They were all so wonderful and especially knowing how nervous I was. Great "bed side" manners, great follow up. I would highly recommend Dr. Halem.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2012

Dr. Halem i the most unprofessional and arrogant doctor I have evr visited. I have seen her twice, and both times my waiting time was over an hour. Neither time did I receive an apology. In fact, I when i expressed my dismay, I was told "i guess this is the first time in a doctor's office". I would never go back.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 31st, 2012

Would NOT recommend!!!!!! No "bedside manor", does what she needs then leaves you hanging.

Doctor's Response

When I was seeing this patient i was called out to an emergency next door.

Bedside Manner

1.0 Rating

August 10th, 2010

Terrible Experience - Would not recommend

After waiting in the waiting room for an hour and 15 minutes, I was taken to an exam room where I waited an additional 20 minutes while noone came in and said anything to me. I finally put my clothes on and while leaving, the dr. was on her way in. She was barely apologetic. The staff was rude and I would never go back or recommend to anyone. Honestly, the worst dr. experience I have had. Please don't give her your business.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 27th, 2009

I would recommend Dr. Halem to anyone.The Dr. is kind ,caring and efficient.Takes her time and is gentle.Dr. Halem is capable,and very patient.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 4th, 2009

I WOULD SEND MY MOTHER TO HER.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 20th, 2009

Awesome!

Smooth procedure. Looking forward to the long term results! Very patient saavy, kind and caring!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 30th, 2009

Dr. Halem was extremely kind. Listens well to descriptions of issues and provides helpful advice and recommendations.The office staff was also extremely kind and helpful.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Monica Halem is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

  • Michele Gasiorowski

    Dermatology

    Greenwich, CT

    4.9
    (88)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Leon Demar

    Dr. Leon Demar

    Dermatology

    New York, NY 0.02 mi

    4.4
    (21)
    44
  • Dr. Janice Dworkin

    Dermatology

    New York, NY 0.09 mi

    3.9
    (17)
    32