Dr. Monica Harms MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 63 patient ratings
  • 25 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.1)

25 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    68%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    25%
  • Wait Time 25.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Monica Harms is a very compassionate doctor and comfortable bedside manner. She listens well and doesn't rush you or make you feel like you don't matter. It's hard to find a doctor like her. Her follow up call shows how much she cares.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Harms is an Amazing Doctor. Her office is not as amazing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2015
RDH
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr. Harms and I have been a patient of hers for about 7 years. She is the best doctor and I would follow her to the ends of the earth. She switched offices, for reasons that are totally understandable. Funny how the negative reviews came in when she left the other office!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2015
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Harms is the ONLY primary care doctor I will see. Caring and knowledgable
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 18th, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Not only is she a beautiful woman, she is an outstanding member of the medical profession.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 1st, 2014
I'm Surprised
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm surprised at the number of good reviews for Dr. Harms. When I saw her she did want to make a proper diagnosis she just wanted to write me prescriptions. The issue I was having was something I've dealt with many times prior. I asked for a culture to be sent to a lab. It took two weeks for me to get the results from her/her office. That is unacceptable for a patient who is in extreme discomfort and if left untreated could develop into a more serious condition. Also I had to wait over an hour to even get into the exam room.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 8th, 2014
Worst Doctor Ever
Dr. Harms is the worst doctor I've ever been to. I actually switched my health care provider to another doctor after one horrible visit with her. She is condescending, rude and tried to put me on prednisone without any evidence. When my test came back negative, she didn't even call me. Thank God I didn't take her advice or I would have been on that drug for no reason. Avoid her at all cost!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 12th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Harms is a reare find in today's world! She truly cares and follows her patients health! I feel blessed to have found her adn someone that actually cares!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 10th, 2013
Great doctor who willing to spend time with her patients
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Harms is willing to listen and talk about my problems and explain everything in detail.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 8th, 2013
Patient of Dr. Harms
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Harms is an amazing Dr.! It took years for me to find a family Dr. that would follow my health and my kids health, actually know us and truly care! She is caring, kind, takes time with you , I can not say enough about her! I highly recommend her!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 26th, 2013
ONE OF THE BEST
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Harms is one of the best doctors you will find in Orange County. She is always there to listen and help. You will not be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 24th, 2013
Wonderful doctor!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I never go to doctors so when I recently got sick I was really nervous about going to her office. Dr. Harms immediately made me feel at ease! She was very warm and caring and answered all of my questions. She discussed different home remedies when I told her I wasn't sure about pills. I would definitely go see her again!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Monica Harms, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lake Forest, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Kenneth Kazenelson

17 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Mashallah Ezzati

47 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Mary Koumas

39 years experience

4.2 of 5