The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Monica Hunter Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Monica Hunter?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Monica Hunter?

Ratings and Reviews

29 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    23
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    23
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 29 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2016

She saved my life because she took time with me. I wasn't just a patient, and instead of putting band-aids on my problem (which is what another cardiologist was doing) she FIXED the problem. I owe her a great deal of gratitude.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 5th, 2016

ill miss you dr hunter you were the greatest dr in the world im alivia shumate i hope you dont forget me i wish u never left i hope you injoy ur new place you will be missed alot you were so good two us all your new patients will love u bye bye have fun ok

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 6th, 2015

Dr. Hunter is Excellent

Dr. Hunter has performed several vascular procedures opening the arteries in my legs.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 10th, 2012

Best Cardiologist I've seen

Dr. Hunter is the best Cardiologist I have ever seen. Since 2003, I've seen a lot. She has the greatest bedside manner. She takes time with my family. If it was not for her I'm not sure that I would be here today. She listens to your problems and encourages you to participate in decisions that effect your life. Just can't say enough about Dr. Hunter.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 10th, 2011

Outstanding!!! one of the best doctors i have ever seen, and i have seen alot!! Very smart.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 20th, 2010

Dr. Hunter is the most fantastic cardiologist you will ever find. She truly cares about you as a patient and person. If it werent for her I would not be here today. She has been my cardiologist for 5 years. Simply put she is TOP NOTCH.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 7th, 2008

Dr. Monica Hunter

She has all the attributes of what a great doctor should be. I'm so glad I found her!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 20th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 7th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 24th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 23rd, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Monica Hunter is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Birmingham, AL.

  • Dr. Michael Simpson

    Dr. Michael Simpson

    Cardiology, Internal Medicine, Cardiovascular Disease, Interventional Cardiology

    Birmingham, AL 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    42
  • Dr. Christopher Brian

    Dr. Christopher Brian

    Cardiology, Internal Medicine, Cardiovascular Disease

    Birmingham, AL 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    23
  • Dr. Richard Vest III

    Dr. Richard Vest III

    Clinical Cardiac Electrophysiology, Cardiology, Internal Medicine

    Birmingham, AL 0 mi

    5.0
    (8)
    10