ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Monica Martin Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Monica Martin?

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Monica Martin?

Ratings and Reviews

29 Ratings with 12 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    8
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 29 Ratings with 12 Comments

1.0 Rating

August 11th, 2017

Horrible Doctor and practice. If I would not have taken things into my own hands, my husband would be dead! We were in ER, doctor on call in the practice would not agree to have husband admitted. Had to see specialist the next day. We did. That Doctor sent us immediately to the ER, saying husband should have been admitted the first time. The second time martin'a practice STILL would not admit him. I refused to take husband home. I finally got the house Doctor to admit. Next morning husband had surgery. Soon after he began sepsis. Thank God for Erin, nurse on loan from Northwestern. Her quick thinking and action when I told her my husband had a fever, was shaking/convulsing, and was delirious put her into action and saved his life. It was a harrowing 10 hours before we saw him turn the corner. Two days later we received letters that he and I were being dismissed from the practice.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 6th, 2016

Very rude, horrible bedside mannor. Anytime a question is asked she response to me as if I'm a child and is extreamly condesending.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

September 13th, 2015

I love Dr Martin - I don't like the time it takes for me to get an appointment. This office has changed over the last year. Sometimes I wait too long sitting in the room.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2015

I have always been please with Dr. Martin's work and professionalism

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 30th, 2014

Terrific doctor!

Dr. Martin is a great doctor. She listens and has a sense of humor! She does sometimes have a long wait time - but that is because she is so good!

Wait time
25 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 27th, 2013

Worst annual exam ever!

As a muture woman over 60 this is the worst annual exam of my life. Not only what she did but what she didn't do Would not recommend or return ever!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

May 8th, 2012

too lax in attempting to diagnose problems. didn't send for tests untilshe realized i had had it (after several repeat visits). oops, yeahthere was something wrong. fine for colds and female exams.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.3 Rating

April 28th, 2011

Review covers whole practice

An MRI result stayed in my file for over three months before anyone noticed it and called me to come in. My last appointment was a hit-and-run, with me being told my symptoms were most likely due to being overweight even though I have a chronic health condition. There was no follow-up, even though this is one of their patient 'values'. And today I received a poorly typed, incomplete, and unprofessional collection letter demanding a $20 payment for something - no explanation, just a threat to send my account to their lawyers. Another appointment I had with Vetrone was horrible - I had been sick for four days and when I explained how I was feeling I received a rude glance and the rhetorical question "Four days?" Again, I have a chronic health condition that has been ongoing for 12 years and this wasn't even addressed. Fast food model applied to a medical practice.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 7th, 2011

Very kind and thorough

Dr. Martin was extremely thorough with me. She took quite a lot of time with me during the initial and follow up visits. When I had a particularly frightening procedure, she even called me over the weekend to let me know all was okay- very kind.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

August 1st, 2009

Good doc

I really like the way Dr. Martin puts me at ease; she is friendly and has a great sense of humor which I appreciate in a doctor, since sometimes I can get a little nervous about some of those female exams... She does take the time to listen to me, but she is laid back in her approach. I tend to be a bit of a hypochondriac, and some of my concerns are really nothing substantial, but I feel that if I had a really serious concern that she would address the problem. If you want a doctor who will go overboard on the tiniest concern/issue, she is not for you, but if you want to feel comfortable and relaxed at your doctor visit, she is the person for that. That being said, if you really want the antibiotic or additional tests, she will definitely take care of you on that.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 24th, 2009

Great Doctor

Dr Doctor Martin is the best i have ever had her bedside manner is great, and she spends the time too listen.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 10th, 2009

Can't leave my name but opinion is valid

My opinion of Dr. Martin is that she would rather be anywhere else other than in the room with you. When I am explaining the problem she is doing other things (like checking my chart etc.) Multi-tasking is fine, but when I am seeing a doctor I want their full attention. I feel like I should check with another doctor after seeing her. Unless I'm running a fever of 104 and on my knees I will wait for an appt with one of the other doctors. The sad thing about this is the fact I work with 2 other women that go to this practice and they feel the same way.I can't help but hope she retires soon!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Monica Martin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Downers Grove, IL.

  • Dr. Patrick Oleary

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Downers Grove, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    28
  • Dr. Kenneth Brin

    Dr. Kenneth Brin

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Downers Grove, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    42
  • Dr. Sonjai Bhatia

    Dr. Sonjai Bhatia

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Cardiology, Interventional Cardiology

    Downers Grove, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    32