Dr. Monica Khalil MD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology Berkeley Heights, NJ

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.1)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    65%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    19%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 27.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 14th, 2014
Cataract surgery
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was completely satisfied with the results of bilateral cataract surgery performed by Dr. Khalil. I had complete confidence in her skills and loved the way she develops rapport with her patients. I recommend her to all my friends who are contemplating eye surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 11th, 2014
Good listener, professional
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Khalil for about 5 or 6 years. She always takes the time to listen and then asks questions to help develop a diagnosis. I have had 2 cataract surgeries plus eye plugs put in my eyes. She always follows up and makes any adjustments necessary. She is a thorough professional. I am a scientist by training and I like her analytic approach.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2014
Fantastic experience
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am extremely pleased with my 2 cataract surgeries in June/July 2013 performed by Dr. Monica Khalil. She is knowledgeble, personable, patient and took the time to explain the process well to allow me to be comfortable throughout both procedures. Both outcomes were excellent, clear follow-up instructions were given and appointment scheduling was diligently handled by the SMG opthamology scheduler and staff. I will continue to highly recommend her to anyone seeking cataract surgery without hesitation. SMG should be commended in having her among their ranks of specialists.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 31st, 2014
VERY, VERY HAPPY WITH MY MOM'S CATARACT OPERATIONS - BOTH
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My 91 year old mother, had cataract surgery with IOL (Inter Ocular Lens). Right from the beginning, Dr. Kahlil explained everything involved with cataract surgery clearly and efficiently. What I liked about Dr. Kahlil was that she was very personable and gave my mother a realistic idea as to what to expect as far as vision improvement as a result of the cataract surgery. Although the Doctor stated that because the 2nd eye (left in mom's case), had other issues, chances are that the vision would only be slightly improved. The results actually turned out better than expected. The Doctor did not give false hope. She tells it like it is. I was really impressed with Summit Medical Opthalmology and with Summit Hospital Outpatient Surgery. The community is so fortunate to have such caring professionals and facilities that are well managed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2014
cataract surgery
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After using glasses for more than 60 years with high lens about 10, I had the cataract surgery done 2 months ago with intraocular implant of lens by Dr. Khalil and the results passed my expectation sense I can now see clear for long distance and even read small prints on the TV screen for about 10 feet’s away. Is incredible the result a person can have with this surgery? For my experience I recommend to everybody to this surgery because the result is fantastic
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2014
Excellent, caring doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She did cataract surgery on both of my eyes, and the results are fantastic. As important, she communicated very thoroughly the potential risks versus benefits, and followed up after each surgery with a personal phone call that evening. Would recommend her without reservation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 17th, 2014
Cataract
True professional , very good thru the whole thing,thank u dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 17th, 2014
catarct
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
great job, from day one n thru the whole operation,true professional,thanks for giving me back my sight on my right eye.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 15th, 2014
excellent dr
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
would recommend to anybody
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 11th, 2014
Wonderful results
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Khalil helped me by doing cataract surgery on one of my eyes, and I am not only pleased with the excellent care, but I am astounded and delighted at the results. I have not had such good vision since I was a 5th grader. This doctor was skillful, careful, very alert to any questions I had, and informative. The team who assisted her were friendly, expert, and interested in their work.

5.0 of 5
January 10th, 2014
Cataract Surgery and follow-up
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience with Dr. Khalil of the Summit Medical Group has been excellent. I had surgery on both eyes to remove cataracts and had new lenses installed. Dr. Khalil took time to fully review with me how the procedures would be done and what outcome I could expect. Her staff assisted me with a schedule for surgery and post op office appointments that kept me from missing work to a minimum. My eyesight today is better than it has been in years. Everthing is very clear and bright. Can't say anything less than my experience with Dr. Khalil has been, and continues to be excellent!!! I would reccommend her to all needing cataract surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 15th, 2013
AVOID HER!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is a robotic doctor who really doesn't take the time to do it right! She injured my eye as well, and misrepresented what the outcome of my cataract surgery would be.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

Thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear about your experience. Would you be willing to provide your phone number and best time to call so we can learn more? If so, please email that information to: complaints@smgnj.com - sincerely, Summit Medical Group


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Monica Khalil, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Berkeley Heights, NJ.