Dr. Monica Kogan MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.3)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    69%
  • Satisfied
    15%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    15%
  • Wait Time 21.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

4.0 of 5
February 27th, 2016
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kogan took time with us and was patient. She didn't just tell us to look up information on the internet but explained to us about the diagnosis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kogan was great. My child was born with one leg longer than the other and spend an hour with us going over the diagnosis and treatment options. She was explained surgical and non surgical options at length and was aware that my child was there and did everything she could not to scare my child. Her staff was great and helped to make a stressful situation less stressful. We did go through with the surgery and she was always there to answer my phone calls and follow up. It is best to schedule with her secretary and call her secretary directly, however. The waiting room can be crowded, but when you are with her in the room, you realize she has your attention and doesn't rush through the visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 26th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We went to Dr. Kogan after seeing another doctor. Dr. Kogan explained to us in detail the disorder our daughter had, which the other doctor just gave us a piece of paper and told us to read it. Her clinic was packed, but we didn't feel rushed and she answered all of our questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 24th, 2015
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My son broke his leg and Dr. Kogan squeezed us in. She took the time with us and explained the options. After the surgery her office called to check in on us. The phone system is confusing, you need to call her secretary directly. If you ever need to be squeezed in, she will do it, which may mean longer wait times but she takes the time with patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 5th, 2015
Trying to get an appointment was a nightmare and not because the doctor is busy but because the staff kept bouncing me from one phone extension to another. Spent two hours trying to get accurate information and was just shuffled around inside the massive Rush Medical phone system. Could not have been a worse experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 28th, 2014
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kogan spent the time explaining our child's diagnosis. We had gone to her for a second opinion and she took the time to educate us. She is one of the first in Chicago to do the internal lengthening device and we are so happy with the result. We trust her and are so thankful for her and her staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 27th, 2012
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kogan was great. She had a fantastic bedside manor. She addressed my daughter first and put her at ease and explained about the visit. We had seen another doctor and wanted a second opinion. She took the time to answer all our questions and wrote out the plan so we could take it home as it was a visit with a lot of information. She was very thorough and we were very happy with the visit . We recommend her highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 11th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Completely misdiagnosed my child. She changed her diagnosis and wanted to to surgery on her after pointing our important information she was missing. This is her specialty she should be more knowledgeable. My visit was a roller coaster of diagnosis. She could of been more personable to my daughter. Overall not impressed at all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 1st, 2009
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We love Dr. Kogan. She is really one of the best. I trust her 100%. I had been through about 5 orthopedic surgeons in the Chicago and Wisconsin area before I found Dr. Kogan. She listens and understands my concerns and took my opinions into consideration. She is wonderful with my daughter. She is the only one that she did not cry and scream with everytime she walked in the room. I appreciate that they do not wear the white coats that give them away to little kids. If you need an excellent surgeon she is it. She studies with the best of the best and it shows.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Monica Kogan, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Chicago, IL.

Doctor

Dr. Matthew Colman

10 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Craig Della Valle

21 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Robert Wysocki

14 years experience

4.6 of 5