ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Monica Lorimer Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Monica Lorimer?

Colonoscopy

Colonoscopy

Get the facts about colonoscopy, including how and why it's done and doctors who perform the procedure.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Monica Lorimer?

Ratings and Reviews

8 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
16.7 min

Showing 8 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2015

Gland removal

Dr. Operated on me several years ago, she was personable and surgery went great.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 7th, 2013

Excellent surgeon

I saw Dr Lorimer at Mount Siana. She is a very classy lady. She took the time to draw me pictures and fully explain what she had to do. She seemed very concerned and acted like i was her most important patient. She did my surgery perfectly. She was concerned at my followup care and always took the time to talk to me and check on me. I saw her this morning and she again made me fell like I was her most important patient. I see other reviews that left things to be desired. To me she was just wonderful. I dont trust many people, but i trust her immensely. Dr if you ever read this, thank you for your care and skill...

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 7th, 2012

10 years ago Dr. Lorimer saved my life. She recognized something other doctors did not and did everything in her power to help me. I am where I am today because of her care.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 14th, 2012

Worst Dr. I've ever experienced

I have to say that I was not happy having to pay $50.00 for a visit that was only 2 mins. She could have saved our time by by phoning us to say the procedure was 'not possible'. I was flustered because I had to take a day off of work for a 2 minute appointment. She said we could go to another specialist but said "i wouldn't advise you to get your cyst removed, and I wouldn't recommend you seeing another doctor." She also did not shake mine or my daughters hands. She did not bring any records, did not sit down with us, just stood up for 2 minutes. I got the impression she didn't believe my daughter or was either too lazy or preoccupied with her time. The woman who took my daughters blood pressure was more personable than Dr. Lorimer. I would not recommend this Dr. to anyone, and am very disappointed I paid $50.00 for something she could of said over the phone

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 28th, 2012

Mother died under her care

This dr. did a quick operation on my mother for an obstructed bowel. She knew my mother needed extra care and precautions to be sure the internal surgery would heal. She spent less than 1 minute talking to us after the surgery and left for vacation; within a week her partner had to do another surgery. Needless to say, my mother perished within the week.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

April 17th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 6th, 2014

5.0 Rating

May 30th, 2012

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Monica Lorimer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Evergreen Park, IL.

  • Dr. Michael Hurtuk

    General Surgery

    Evergreen Park, IL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    9
  • Dr. Abdul Khan ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Abdul Khan

    General Surgery, Vascular Surgery

    Evergreen Park, IL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    52
  • Dr. Richard Zhu

    Dr. Richard Zhu

    General Surgery

    Evergreen Park, IL 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (12)
    13